We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Lexis has potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There are lots of hotels in Port Dickson and the charges are competitive but i'll pay to stay at Grand Lexis anytime. Cleanliness, location, food, ambience and price are great! I met Mr Shaik, the training manager and although it wasn't his job entirely to ensure i was tucked in comfortably during my stay, he took the trouble to make it his job. Because of his excellant customer service, i did not encounter any problems right from the time i made reservations until i checked out. Syabas and thank you Mr Shaik. I have told many friends to insist on meeting this person when they are at Grand Lexis. You make holidays most enjoyable and have put Grand Lexis on a pedestal! My brother from Sydney will be making Grand Lexis his next holiday destination when he visits next July. I will have to make a booking with Mr Shaik soon. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for Mr Shaik to assist you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie271260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have heard of grand lexis,but was a lil sceptical.we decided to see for ourselves for our honeymoon.we arrived,they kindly parked our car in valet, so "they could look after it for us", and was promptly checked in and "chauffeured" to our room,where the most amazing sight greeted us:there were rose petals all over our beds,and as we ventured even deeper into the room,the pool with the backdrop of the setting sun was just breathtaking.it felt cosy yet so classy!the staff was kind courteous and friendly every step of the way.shaik greeted us the following day was actually showed us around the resort.am so very grateful for his hospitality,and with the amount of gushing I still go on with,I know we will be back! Truly world class. We hadn't missed out on anything by opting for a local holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahjkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Loved the room it self as we upgraded to a ocean view room, location of hotel itself which is in port dickson not so friendly building still in progress to make it a more attractive and clean place definitely will go there again. Private pool was excellent so was hotel pool and breakfast recommend to all couples wishing for privacy

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nisreen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed my family and small kids in June 2013 in their pool villa. Pool villa was great for the kids, hotel was clean. However, the breakfast was horrible! Definitely worst than 2 star quality, like school canteen food. Its better to travel out to eat.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank kwtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

i have visited this hotel at 14/02/14 which is during valentine day's..we stay at sky pool villa..the room was very big, come with 2 king beds,mini kitchen, dry & wet bathroom & a pool..the room & the pool was clean too. although the price kinda expensive, but for us its very worth of staying..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aivy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we stayed for just one night and it was not so good.the ceiling is black,there is a pot in the bathroom which is to dirty to put your clothes in. there are fleas on the bed and lizards everywhere,my mom was freaked out of her mind!Id rather they give up the fancy pictures and the bike to insure that our villa doesn’t get attacked by insects.but they have a great service and the breakfast was good and the private pool was great,just improve on the hygiene and it will be a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BettyLam923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at the Grand Lexis last week and was a bit disappointed with our pool villa. The room was very large, two king beds and lovely bathroom, very clean and well kept. The only thing was outside going to the pool was pretty much all dirt with a few pebbles and weeds, bit of a shame, and for the price should have been perfect. Breakfast OK, but nothing else to do there, you need to go to the Waterfront to eat (20 rgt each way) and there is not much in town. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: the rooms with the inside pools are very dark, so pay for the outside pool if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrisbaneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We regret for the experience you went through. We will take account each feedback you gave to us.

We look forward to welcome you again under better improvement from our side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,523 reviews
0 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 37 in Port Dickson
543 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
9 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
7.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Address: Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: £113 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lexis Port Dickson is a resort styled sanctuary offering unparalleled superior surroundings with private individual pools amidst landscaped gardens in every room. It boasts exclusivity and mystical charms within its ecological surroundings. Grand Lexis is accessible via the north-south Expressway and the Port Dickson-Seremban Highway, and the average travelling time from the city of Kuala Lumpur to Port Dickson takes approximately 75 minutes. Located near Lukut Town, Grand Lexis is just 2 kilometres to Port Dickson Town and is easily connected to the places of interest such as Lukut Fort and Museum, Teluk Kemang Beach and Sungai Linggi Firefly Sanctuary. This luxurious 5-Star resort in Port Dickson features an exceptional collection of well appointed Balinese-inspired villas linked by spacious boardwalks that command a majestic view of the open sea. Grand Lexis offers luxurious accommodation with 317 spacious villas that are equipped with modern amenities such as air-conditioner, flat screen TV, in room safe and telephone. Each villa has a private pool. Grand Lexis Port Dickson offers dining options which serve delicious local and international cuisine at its Duyung Restaurant and Genn Japanese Restaurant. For those who prefer an informal place to meet, there is the Lanun Bar or Pool Cafe, which serve a variety of drinks and hot beverages. Mixing business with leisure, Grand Lexis provides facilities for convention and meetings where the Ballroom and Function Rooms can cater up to 450 guests and is suitable for events, conventions, seminars, wedding functions and meetings in Port Dickson. Take time to rejuvenate your body and soul at the hotel's Lex Spa. Be pampered in diverse selection of service such as massage, body treatment, hand and feet care, Spa facials and exclusive customized Spa program by skilled therapist. Using only all natural ingredients combined with unique treatment techniques, experience unforgettable treatment that will leave the body refreshed and reenergized. Grand Lexis, with its ideal location, amidst the sanctuary in harmony with nature, offers a peaceful environment for guests to stay and travel around Port Dickson. Nearby attractions include Tanjung Tuan Forest Reserve, Rachardo Lighthouse, Tanjung Tuan Beach and PD Ostrich Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing