We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be a popular hotel if it was clean”
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cozzi Hotel
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“could be a popular hotel if it was clean”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

check in on 3 July n stay there for 2 nights. standard room at 2nd flr with king size bed n one single bed.

Pros:
good location.
near to pasar malam,
behind teluk kemang beach
near food and other attractions like ostrich farm, blue lagoon etc
10km to PD waterfront n Lukut town
service staff responsive to queries n request

Cons-
dirty room n toilet.
non carpeted floor
sanding floor
soil pillow case.
no tv remote
faulty toilet door knot.
no sound proof if there is guest next door.
dirty swimming pool. water slides not open.
old tv set, crt type, but tv reception
Ants n cockroach found in room
hot water only for normal shower, rain shower no hot water

Summary-
if you only need a place for sleep n don't mind dirty. this place is ok.
but u want to stay here for a gd holiday, advice u to go other hotels.

Advice to cozzi hotel management-
your hotel is in a very good location which is an advantage, if it's well maintain n with the improvement of the cleaniness of the rooms, toilets n pool. l'm very sure u will attact many guest n become a popular hotel.
you should repaint your rooms n toilets. put in place proper showers with hot water. ensure that yr staff do room cleaning regularly n yr maintanece staff maintain the room facilities n pool.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xiru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the toilet was very dirty, our room wasn't very clean too, can see hair everywhere. No remote control for the air cond, very very noisy environment, at one point I yelled. Wanted a dry towel because we just went back from the beach, they refused

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

this is no hotel . this is uhhhhhhhh
we stayed there for 2 nights but left after 1 night.
most terrebel hotel in Maleisia.
dirty rooms, dirty swimmingpool, no sheets on the bed only a blanket.
dirty smel in the room and the rest of the hotel
we were sick from the dirty hotel
DONT GO THERE, BETTER SLEEP ON THE BEACH !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tonenria75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I reach Port Dickson on bike around 7pm and it was getting late. The hotel/motel next to Cozzi , the chinese one was rm30 per night. Of course I wanted to go there but they don't have power outlets to recharge your devices. So i ended up going to Cozzi. It had aircon , but super cold so turn it off. Hot shower was provided. Pool was big but dont know why I would go there as I was near the beach. I got a beach view of Teluk Kemang from my room, which was nice, but prices of Rm60 was abit "ouch".. none the less. Couldnt find one hotel near the beach as Cozzi did. So had to go there. The power outlet in the rooms are only one so ask the receptionist for a power adapter and give it back when your checking out. Service was ok.I guess everything was standard , wish the price was also standard. LoL.. so in the end , it was sufficient.

Room Tip: if you do decide to turn on the aircon. the blanket wont be enough to keep you warm. Do what I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

stayed there very uncomfortable night.The facilities in the room should be seen to be believed.There was no remote control for TV & air cons.
Also the toilet very bad smell & the bed is so terrible / damage it belong to dust bin already...please if you want better income please make up grade your rooms....

but the pool is good by child happy for that....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank syakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The hotel rate is totally overpriced for the service provided. The pictures in the website do not portray the real situation/service provided.

1. No hot shower
2. No remote control for air-conditioner. The room will be either too cold or hot and stuffy.
3. Found two cockroaches in the room
4. Very noisy
5. Limited parking space at the hotel compound
6. Poor condition of the room
6. Twice electricity went off

Suggestion: Choose other hotels if you have an option

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iceagetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Expensive for a hotel that offers just the basics. However, it is near to the beach and stalls selling souvenirs and food. Service is below average and staff just communicate when necessary. Ground floor rooms are better.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iskhandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
7.0 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.7 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
165 reviews
5.1 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Property: Cozzi Hotel
Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing