We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical learning”
Review of Army Museum

Army Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rawang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Historical learning”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Enjoyed our visit here. Had a great knowledge of the past history. Love the outdoor army vehicles display. No entrance fees, however you may donate to their donation box to upkeep the museum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zakiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    105
    57
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Dickson, Malaysia
2 reviews
“good place”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

if you have time, you better go to Army Museum, it's a good place for everyone. Last time I had visit Army Museum with my friends and they felt that's a good experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TECK CHUN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Educational”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This museum showcases the history of Malaysia and the military's evolution and role throughout. I felt that it could've been better. Some of the exhibits weren't well-maintained. One particular exhibit (Portuguese era) was very dark so that we couldn't see anything, let alone read any explanatory signs. With the mannequins, the total effect was so creepy that we heard some young children exit crying about the 'haunted house'! Also, I felt that there were too many signboards with information. Most visitors didn't bother to stop and read most of the signboards. For a museum that needs so many signboards to convey information, they need to find some way of attracting visitors' attention to the boards...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank royalbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“must visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

im not much a fan of history, but visiting this places was very enjoyable. the exhibit is interesting, the staff is helpful too. they guide us throughout the entire visit, making it very enjoyable and i learn lots of new knowledge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zazaaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An other way to learn about Malaysian history”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Beside all the weappons and military vehicule, the inside part of exhibition shows en tells you the more recent history of the Malaysian nation from 1947 up to the end of the 19'.
I have personnaly learned useful details about the independance period.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Army Museum also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to Army Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing