We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre restaurant”
Review of D'terapung

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D'terapung
Ranked #68 of 80 Restaurants in Port Dickson
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“mediocre restaurant”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We pre-ordered the food earlier because we were a big group. The assam pedas was quite delicious, ikan bakar (fish), small clams, fried calamari and stir-fried vegetables were average. Their range of seafood dishes (or the way the food is prepared) are very basic (not like the ones you get in a chinese seafood restaurant) and not tasty. The service was slow and the staff was not attentive.

The view was beautiful though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zuraida89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not too good, not too bad”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had dinner here on 26 December, together with my uncles, aunts, cousins, etc. There were 4 families. Food was not too shabby, but some dishes ordered were either too salty or tasteless.

Price was very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaz2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nothing to speak about this restaurant everything is just average, you will get your food within an hour eventhough you were the only costumer sitting there and don't be suprise when your bills came up with $$$. try somewhere els.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exorbitantly priced and poor service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We pre-ordered our food hours earlier, arrived at this place still had to wait for 1 hour for our food to arrive. Kids were cranky and so were the adults. When the bill came, it cost a bomb!

Food was not tasty. Better try Restoran Ikan bakar mesra.

tourist beware!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Foods and Seaview : Remember to go early!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Rule of thumb and you have to remember this:
If you want to go dinner here you better go early dinner at 6PM or 7PM++ if you cross 8PM++ then there is a possibillity you need to wait for your foods to come :)

We went there around 7PM, choose our seafoods and they cook for us, then they serve on our table.Quite fast.

Few families that arrive after 8PM++, they have to wait for table and they also have to wait for their foods to arrive. I saw few families finished their drinks but foods still does not arrive.

Overall the taste was good. We like it. Just the service i think need improvement.
We are lucky because we knew that we have to be there early to eat.

TIPS - Go for early dinner dont wait until 8PM above.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CareTaker_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'terapung also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to D'terapung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing