We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome relaxing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome relaxing trip”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just back from this trip last Sunday. Had a chance to see a beach wedding ceremony.

Customer service:
Excellent customer service. All the staff will smile at you when they past by. They even stop sweeping to floor just to let you past by. No problem at all with them.
Check in needs to be 3pm, but by 2pm we can get our room.

Room:
Room is great and relaxing. Having the water chalet. Aircond is quite ok not too hot.
the day bed and the bed is perfect.
Pillow is too soft.
Over all the room is quite ok but its getting old. The woods color is fading really need a renovation.
A lot of lizard outside the room. I can heard them at nite. In the morning you can see the waste at the balcony everywhere.
The bench at the balcony needs to change. I have no chance to sit due to the rainy weather the bench is wet.
Most amazing is in the morning when the tide is ON. you can listen to the waves which you are sleeping.
The entrance of the toilet is small, it will be easy for those who did not see the steps to the bath and will injured themselves.
The toilet is quite smelly, it smells like sea water.

Breakfast
Less choices with the money we paid. But food is still ok.

Swimming pool
Is nice but not deep enough for the adult pool

Facilities and the enviroment
Facilities are a lot. I have no enough time to enjoy them all.
It is very relaxing while you are checking in. There is a band which play malay traditional music. At certain time.
Eviroment is perfect i like the beach. I never been sitting on a beach chair for so long. THis is the 1st time and i am really enjoying it.
The whole property is getting old. The wooden platform is getting loose. so becareful.

Parking:
Is the most unstatisfy issue. It is very limited parking at the resort you may not want to drive out due to later no more place.
There are additional parking space opposite but crossing the road will be dangerous.

I went to Avispa too. Indeed is a awesome place too. JUst the price is too high.

Overall its nice to go. I will come back again.

Room Tip: Waterchalet is recommended in Goa area. Where its near to everything. Choose a room which outer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristieYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the review!

We assure you that your comments will help us to improve in the areas mentioned.

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    597
    265
    160
    102
See reviews for
655
356
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stonehaven, scotland, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just back from a week's holiday at the Avillion Hotel Port Dickson. We used it as a base for going to the Moto GP at Sepang (about a 40 minute drive away) and then stayed on for another 3 days.
The water chalet was lovely although we didn't have an outside one, but ,as this was our first trip to this hotel we will know to book one for next time. The room was clean and very comfortable.We appreciated the day bed and the chairs out on the balcony and spent most evenings sitting out enjoying the view (when we weren't sampling the cocktails in the Galley Bar). The open air shower was a lovely touch too.
The grounds of the hotel are very well looked after and we enjoyed wandering through them occasionally coming across the peacock family and the odd squirrel.Really appreciated the "adult only" pool and the friendly service we received there. Had a 3 hour treatment at the spa and couldn't fault it and - again - the staff were amazing. We had a late flight home and were very grateful to the staff for offering us the opportunity to keep our room on til 8-00pm - with no extra charge - so we could shower and change before facing a 19 hour trip home. Fabulous holiday, lovely resort and friendly staff. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabbymacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort…

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and
we will be very happy to accommodate and
welcome you back on your return stay...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a great relaxing holiday at Avillion Port Dickson last weekend. The premium water chalet offers a beautiful unobstructed view of the sea, well maintained and is clean. Checking in wasn't as long as I thought, we arrived shorlty before 3PM and was told the room is not ready yet, but the receptoinist informed us that we can start using the facilities. And since we have an afternoon tea at the Avilounge included in the package, she suggested that we go for it, and I really appreciated the recommendation. She was helpful! The porter brought our room key and bags to our chalet when it was ready :)

Love the spa too. There were many activities to do within the resort too. We walked along the Tumasek beach in the evening and it is really peaceful. The only down side was that there were a lot of flies, but did not bother me too much...the hotel had a sign to apologize for it. The bed creaks and makes noise when moved, so the next room was making a lot of noise one of the nights we were there...

All in all, it was a great trip. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleNikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

While it is good to read that there were elements of your stay which you enjoyed and we apologise that we did not meet your overall expectation.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you love to hear the sounds of the sea, this is it! The rooms are on top of the sea. Try to get a room further away from the beach. The view is superb. However, the breakfast and lunch is not that great for locals.
My company had regular workshops in this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room further to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrTravelMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for the short and sweet review!

We assure you that your comments will help us to improve in the areas mentioned.

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very relaxing place to stay. Like a paradise. The food was nice with many choices but sometime I can see flies flying around the food, they should have done something about it. There was some mosquito during my stay but not a big deal for me. Swimming pool and the beach was great. Staff is helpful also. Overall, I have a very relaxing stay at this resort. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicholasLim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

Your kind comments are most valued.

Please be assured that we have taken note of your unpleasant experience with the
mosquitoes in the room. We can provide mosquito net for your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were there last weekend, it was relax, enjoy and lovely short escape from KL.
The furniture is old but well maintained. The both room was nice, you can either shower with bath Tub or open concept ..see the sky n listen to the sea sound, great idea !

The garden setting is greenly, landscape is well maintained and you can feet rabbits, birds etc at 10 am every day, wonderful experienced !

Resort is surrounded by sea, u can listen to sea sound for the whole stay, it was great ! Pools are crowded during weekend, but not weekday, it is advisable to go on weekday

The only disappointment is distance from parking to resort, walking a bit is ok if you do not carry any luggage.

Overall I would recommend my friends to stay for short escape from KL and stay in water chalet.

Room Tip: Room 719 near I Spa, can see beautiful white house and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort…

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate and welcome you back on your return stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Was here during the last New Year, so it was very busy. I think we would enjoy it more if it wasn't the holiday season. Prices were also exorbitant because of this, but its ok, we were newly weds lol. Still managed to relax plenty. Loved the adults only pool. Was in the premium water chalet and I guess it was worth the money as we had open sea view from the balcony, hence a bit more privacy. With the premium tag also came the lounge access at Avi Spa, which was awesome. The staff, particularly at the Avi lounge was really professional in the way they serve, absolutely loved them. Oh didn't hurt that the drinks and nibblies were really great as well. If you want to pamper yourself, definitely go for the Premiums. I bet the spa would be amazing too, but we didn't try. Hole in pockets anyone? The room was great but not 5 star quality, but hey, it's called a chalet for a reason lol. So I guess is it a 5 star chalet..hmm close. The partly outdoor shower area made the small miserable bathtub redundant imo lol. Buffet was big, I sooo wanted to try everything but sadly couldn't, mehs. The dishes I tried was a-ok, I especially loved the omellete section but apparently so did everybody else, the queue tested my patience. Loved the pastries also. Ok getting a bit too long winded, so yes, I would stay here again no worries.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeofsampoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

We have taken note of the comments provided and have channeled them to the necessary teams to assist improving our services to help serve you and our future guests better.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing