We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Water Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had company team building at Avillion for 2 days 1 night. It was amazing that we able to enjoye some facilities around Avillion. I personally love the water spa at the public pool besides the dining area. Free Wifi are provided. I would suggest this place for family gathering. Team building is not so suitable as there are lack of public place for us to gather. We have to squeeze into a villa of mind for our board games, Taboo!!! I love the adult pools and the tennis court as well! Don't forget to bring along your volley ball, tennis racket, swimming suits or fishing rod (for water villa – you may need to watch the tide and fish from your balcony!). There are also a small farm that come with so-called 1 Malaysia farm. :) You may find the peacock, rabbits, chicken and etc.... staying under one roof! Interesting. Try to catch the path along the track to the tennis court where you may get the relax you feet stepping on the reflexology stones. If you are going with couple, I believe the double seat along the way to the beach will bring some romantic feel at night. :) Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you would like to fish, water villa of cause is the best. You may just fish from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeaQubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Those compliments are so heart-warming…

Your kind comments are most value and our team would be delighted to know their efforts are appreciated.

Let us know when you visit next so that we can assist you with bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked the chalet in very minute as my hubby finally decided to stay with Avillion PD.

We arrived the hotel around 5pm, and we have inform the reservation counter. Just waited for a while to check-in, immediately we can proceed to our chalet.

Our 5 year old is super happy when she saw the little bed near the window. Also, she enjoy sitting on the chair at the balcony and the mother was enjoying the Starbucks coffee (that we bought from the town). During our 3 days stay in the hotel, she loves the slide by the swimming pool.

The little comment was the baby pool where the slide is located, should limit to the small children, as i noticed there were some "big size" kids practicing their swimming there while a lot of toddlers were playing in the pool. This could be quite dangerous as accident can be easily happen in this scenario.

Other than that, we like the hotel very much and definately will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable stay at our hotel.
Your kind comments are most valued.

Please be assured that we have taken note of your unpleasant experience whilst in the kids pool

We look forward to seeing you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just back from a week's holiday at the Avillion Hotel Port Dickson. We used it as a base for going to the Moto GP at Sepang (about a 40 minute drive away) and then stayed on for another 3 days.
The water chalet was lovely although we didn't have an outside one, but ,as this was our first trip to this hotel we will know to book one for next time. The room was clean and very comfortable.We appreciated the day bed and the chairs out on the balcony and spent most evenings sitting out enjoying the view (when we weren't sampling the cocktails in the Galley Bar). The open air shower was a lovely touch too.
The grounds of the hotel are very well looked after and we enjoyed wandering through them occasionally coming across the peacock family and the odd squirrel.Really appreciated the "adult only" pool and the friendly service we received there. Had a 3 hour treatment at the spa and couldn't fault it and - again - the staff were amazing. We had a late flight home and were very grateful to the staff for offering us the opportunity to keep our room on til 8-00pm - with no extra charge - so we could shower and change before facing a 19 hour trip home. Fabulous holiday, lovely resort and friendly staff. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabbymacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort…

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and
we will be very happy to accommodate and
welcome you back on your return stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a great relaxing holiday at Avillion Port Dickson last weekend. The premium water chalet offers a beautiful unobstructed view of the sea, well maintained and is clean. Checking in wasn't as long as I thought, we arrived shorlty before 3PM and was told the room is not ready yet, but the receptoinist informed us that we can start using the facilities. And since we have an afternoon tea at the Avilounge included in the package, she suggested that we go for it, and I really appreciated the recommendation. She was helpful! The porter brought our room key and bags to our chalet when it was ready :)

Love the spa too. There were many activities to do within the resort too. We walked along the Tumasek beach in the evening and it is really peaceful. The only down side was that there were a lot of flies, but did not bother me too much...the hotel had a sign to apologize for it. The bed creaks and makes noise when moved, so the next room was making a lot of noise one of the nights we were there...

All in all, it was a great trip. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleNikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

While it is good to read that there were elements of your stay which you enjoyed and we apologise that we did not meet your overall expectation.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you love to hear the sounds of the sea, this is it! The rooms are on top of the sea. Try to get a room further away from the beach. The view is superb. However, the breakfast and lunch is not that great for locals.
My company had regular workshops in this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room further to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrTravelMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the short and sweet review!

We assure you that your comments will help us to improve in the areas mentioned.

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very relaxing place to stay. Like a paradise. The food was nice with many choices but sometime I can see flies flying around the food, they should have done something about it. There was some mosquito during my stay but not a big deal for me. Swimming pool and the beach was great. Staff is helpful also. Overall, I have a very relaxing stay at this resort. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicholasLim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

Your kind comments are most valued.

Please be assured that we have taken note of your unpleasant experience with the
mosquitoes in the room. We can provide mosquito net for your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were there last weekend, it was relax, enjoy and lovely short escape from KL.
The furniture is old but well maintained. The both room was nice, you can either shower with bath Tub or open concept ..see the sky n listen to the sea sound, great idea !

The garden setting is greenly, landscape is well maintained and you can feet rabbits, birds etc at 10 am every day, wonderful experienced !

Resort is surrounded by sea, u can listen to sea sound for the whole stay, it was great ! Pools are crowded during weekend, but not weekday, it is advisable to go on weekday

The only disappointment is distance from parking to resort, walking a bit is ok if you do not carry any luggage.

Overall I would recommend my friends to stay for short escape from KL and stay in water chalet.

Room Tip: Room 719 near I Spa, can see beautiful white house and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort…

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate and welcome you back on your return stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
818 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#10 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing