We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Moments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enchanting Moments”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Every year since 5 years ago we'll stayed at avillion premium water chalet... i love the scenery, friendly staff, good food, pets, pools...the spa is excellent... we enjoy karaoke during night time...kid love to do drawing n coloring in kid's cabin

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NonieHayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Wow, thank you for such a heartwarming review!

I’m extremely grateful to hear that your kid and the rest of the family had an enjoyable stay with us.

It’s a great pleasure to welcome you and your family should you ever require another memorable stay with us, please do let us know...

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    603
    267
    160
    104
See reviews for
663
364
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

this is the 2nd time for my wife and i at this hotel. stayed in Feb for 4nights. just like last year it was first class thoughout. good choice of food, staff friendly and helpful. Walking around the grounds at night is magical. if you are thinking of a place to honeymoon this is it.

Room Tip: in the water chalets the further out to sea the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigeonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for the absolutely amazing review provided!

I’m so touched to hear such wonderful comments and it keeps us motivated and our staff will be truly grateful to hear the kind words you have mentioned of them.

I hope that your wonderful stay has indeed inspire you to return and should you do, please do reach out to us and we will be very happy to arrange for another memorable stay with us.

It certainly was a pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" soon!

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First trip, for 1 night in the Water Chalet. Good experience overall. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, though a more thorough housekeeping effort will be appreciated. The room is for 2 but there were only 1 set of toilet amenities (toothbrush, shower gel, etc..) and 1 pair of bedroom slippers. Some bulbs in the rooms had blown and it should have been picked up during routine checks. Rainshower under the sky is a good touch.

Breakfast provided as part of room price is reasonable and I am happy with the selection, however it is a little pricey if there's an additional person. Maintenance surrounding the property is commendable. 24 hours pool usage is a pleasant surprise! And the adults-only pool is very welcomed.

Security posts cleverly hidden in corners provided a sense of safety when you explore the hotel's grounds.

Room Tip: Chalets further out into the sea give better view, though it's also pricy-ier. But you can enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eye_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.

Your kind comments are most valued.
Please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback especially the fused bulbs.

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards


Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night (11th Mar) with my wife and 7 month old kid. Check-in was swift and smooth, we're in our room in 10mins. We booked the garden chalet and got the top floor with the seaview. Room was clean and spacious, loved the huge king bed and fluffy pillows.

There are 3 pools including the kids pool with a water slide and adult only pool. There are 2 private-ish beach with water sports and lazy beach chairs. A nice touch with peacocks roaming free in the resort. The pet farm is also a nice feature for the kids where you can pet and feed them for free daily at 10a.m.

Overall a great experience! Will definitely return should we need another quick getaway from KL.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 842adia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful and detailed review provided for us!

I’m deeply humbled by your comments and praises and very happy to have been able to make your stay as wonderful as possible and to provide services such as these to our current and future guests.

Thank you once again for the great review and see you soon ...

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent place out of the world to relax and enjoy your vacation. Do not come here if you expect wifi speeds and TV channels. Just a place to get up late and laze around. Walk to the beach or stay over the water and watch life pass by.
Food is ok and even the Malays were not impressed with the quality.
Staff is extremely respectful and out to help. Good to seek your life and if you are out to write a book.
Pillows are too soft. Drinking water bottles are provided. Room phone is very basic (and good therefore) with a single button 2 for the service center which is extremely responsive.
Taxi from this hotel to airport is expensive (150 RM). From Airport to this hotel take the prepaid ALM cabs (Budget cab for 95 RM and luxury for 135RM) or if you know the way then city cab.
Nearby good restaurant is the Seaview where you can get some good seafood, which is not what i like, but the chicken and veggies were good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smart_Traveler_2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review.

I am happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be assured that I have taken note of your unpleasant experiences too.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate and welcome you back for a return stay.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheam Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Avillion in January 2014. Stayed in a Premium Water Chalet. Out of this world experience with excellent view of the sunrise and sunset, with water surrounding the chalet. Excellent service and varied menu to satisfy all tastes . There are two pools one reserved for adults only- peaceful with peacocks sauntering around you!! Very nature friendly establishment with a farm with birds, rabbits etc . When you stay at the Premium water chalet it entitles you to afternoon tea and evening cocktails on the house!

Only downside is the blinds in the chalets are not blackouts so the sun wakes you up quite early!

Room Tip: Choose the premium water chalets toward the end of the block gives you uninterrupted views of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCheamSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at the Beach Room, nice view, but room is dated though. Rooms need renovation. Swimming was nice, but water was a little dirty, feels slippery.
Breakfast spread was OK.
Beach was nice, good place to walk about.
Will return if the hotel has been refurbished.
Taxi fare to town was expensive, RM20 per cab per way. Return would be RM40.

Room Tip: Sea Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing