We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wasting time, wasting money!”

Avillion Port Dickson
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wasting time, wasting money!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a bad experience!!! poor management! no update for long time! not sure when was the last maintenance done there.

beach is more like a muddy puddle! water front room is like muddy front room, see my photos!

Very slow check in, after long waiting for my room to get ready, here you go! NO TOWEL FOR 2 MORE HOURS!!

If you don't have car don't go there at all.

Swimming pool water was kind of yellowish!

Free Wi-Fi is a joke, not enough capacity for all rooms, not even at reception you can get to internet.

See my photos, as a photo speak thousand words.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the hotel.

It disheartens me to read about your experience at the hotel.

I am truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us.
It is certainly not the hotel experience we promised to our valued customers.

Trust that your comments were not taken lightly by me or the team as corrective measures have been carried out to avoid similar incidents from reoccurring.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon and get your new feedback.

Thank you!

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    603
    267
    160
    104
See reviews for
663
364
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is the best resort I have ever stayed with my family.we stayed at the premium water chalets.we stayed there for 3 days 2 nights.the breakfast and the dinner was just fantastic, haha my nephew enjoyed the waffles.The reception and the cleaners were friendly.it was nice to walk at night and the toilet it's kinda less privacy but it was nice tough.we had fun going to the beach and the swimming pool.the day we went back we was kind of sad leaving the resort, but never mind we Will come back again some other time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank honeyfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for the absolutely amazing review provided!

I’m touched to hear such wonderful comments and it keeps us motivated and our staff will be truly grateful to hear the kind words you have mentioned of them.

Hope that your wonderful stay has indeed inspire you to return and should you do,
please do reach out to us and we will be very happy to arrange for another memorable stay with us!

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Recently visited for a short 3D2N business strategic planning. Had a pleasant stay where felt at ease at every corner. A re-visit after almost 14 years and all still as good :) surely the next visit will not be 14 years later.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review!

I am delighted to read that your recent stay at the hotel was a memorable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards


Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel need to improve their check-in process. Official check in at 3pm, the hotel reception open for check-in at 2pm, we queue up at 2pm sharp. There's only 2 counters, check-in process is slow. We have line-up in front the counter for half an hour just to register check in, not given room ket yet. The staff us me to come back at 3pm to collect the room key. At 3pm they told me the room is not ready yet. They say will call me once the room is ready. Finally received call from the hotel staff at 3.20pm, told me to collect key at the counter. Total time waiting to check in: 1hour20min.

The water chalet view is not what I expected. We were given a water chalet Goa room 510 fronting others chalet balcony. No open sea view.

Feel tired, thought to take a shower, but no bath towels are given in the room, the hotel staff forgot to put towel in the room. Have to request from customer service.

Overall the hotel service is bad. I won't come again next time. They charge us expensive price but give us bad service. The only things that I like about the hotel is the water chalet open shower space, greenish and village environment, and lovely pet farm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sywong331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review…

I have taken note of the comments provided and have channeled them to the team to assist improving our services to help serve you and our future guests better.

Nonetheless, I do hope to welcome you again in the future should your traveling plans bring you back to Port Dickson

Thank you

Warmest regards


Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Bad greetings from security guard..plz hired local security guard bcoz nepal guard think they are police in avillion..guard walking around with serious,arrogant face and kept asking abt my room number..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank aizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review.

Humble apology on how the matter was being handled. Trust that your valuable feedback has been addressed to the respective department concerned for further plan to improve our service

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon and get your new feedback.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel several times over a period of 8 years. The rooms are much the same though a little older. Decent maintenance work and the rooms are clean. Rooms are made up well daily, no complaints there. Breakfast is decent for the first day but quickly gets boring. Pool is crowded and not very clean. Fine for a family and kids but not so much for a couple. The beach nearby has been cleaned up recently compared to when we were here many years previously, but we still weren't tempted to go swimming in the murky-looking waters. Definitely not a romantic destination; however, decent enough for a short family break.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CoconutHustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I have taken note of your comments in regards of the swimming pool and will be sure to inform our management staff of this.

Thank you once again for your time in writing us this review and I hope that you will return again perhaps for a leisure visit with loved ones.

Until then, have a great day ahead and see you soon!

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Disappointed with long q at reception. Had to wait for more than an hour for a room (reservation made earlier). Morning breakfast, empty food containers, no bowls for cereals & food not labelled properly. Worst of all staff was walking around with sour faces.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shindyjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedback!

I apologize for the inconvenience that you had faced during your stay with us.
Rest assured that all our guests are treated equally and that it might has been an oversight on our behalf.


I really hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you better…

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing