We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a decent place, I stayed in the premium water chalet where you get to enter the lounge for a great sunset view.
Breakfast was so awesome with wide selection they even have roti bakar and roti canai station!
Haven't really went to the beach but so far in the chalet itself everything is good.
Specially the outdoor rain shower! Feel like you're showering in the sea with the waves gently hitting the shore.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank YeeVoon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort…

We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you decide to return for another stay, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate and welcome you back on your return stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I attended a training recently at Avillion and stayed for 6 days. It is a well maintained property with decent decor and amenities especially its spa. If you are looking for a quick weekend getaway from the city, I would recommend it.

Rooms are lovely. I got a chalet on the upper floor facing the garden. Can be a little noisy when groups hang out at the deck but privacy is ensured. TV is a challenge because the remote only works on the decoder. I had to manually press the buttons behind the tv. Apparently all my colleagues faced the same problem in their rooms.

Food is not bad either but the service is very slow at the Crow's Nest restaurant.

No wifi in the rooms, phone reception is patchy too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Odetorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for the detailed review provided for us!

While it is good to read that there were elements of your stay which you enjoyed, we really must apologise that we did not meet your overall expectation

Thank you once again for your time and your great review and see you soon...

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I chose the water chalet for the view and was not disappointed. It was stunning. The hotel is almost as it appears on the website however in reality it is tired and needs some upgrading eg. boards on the walkway are loose, cracks in plaster on wall of bedroom, pool area had an interesting system to order food and drinks - ring a bell hung in a tree and wait for someone to come. Service was often slow but friendly when it happened. Food was nice, good value for money but not great quality. Wifi throughout the hotel was unreliable and slow.

Room Tip: The water chalet is worth the extra if you want a stunning view and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for finding the time to provide us with this review.

Humble apology on how the matter was being handled .

Trust that your valuable feedback has been addressed to the respective department concerned for further plan to improve our service

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon and get your new feedback.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visit this resort at least twice a year! Convenient & a great place for a short getaway! I always travel to this beautiful resort with my family and occasionally with friends too. I certainly recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Choices between garden chalets & seaside chalets! Both are good depending where u prefer to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking some time off to share your experience in your stay.

Your kind comments are most valued.
Our team would be delighted to know their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you once again for your time and your great review and see you soon...

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed over for a night. The room is well kept and maintained. Spacious bath area for the sea villas. The lunch and dinner selection was quite a disappointment. Breakfast however, was way better than expected. There are limited carparks near the hotel area. You might need to park across the main road. Overall a pleasant stay and experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jwlyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Avillion Port Dickson

While it is good to read that there were elements of your stay which you enjoyed,
we really must apologise that we did not meet your overall expectation.

We would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously and we will use your feedback to improve our service.

We have taken immediate action on your comments to improve our service.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was planning for a family trip with infant to the above property.

As the room that I am planning to book entitle for the used of Avi Lounge but restricted only to adult 16 years and above, I decided to call in to the central reservation team to find out more.

The first call, a lady name Etika reassure me there is no person below 16 years old is allow in Avi Lounge unless you leave "your infant outside the lounge" in order to enjoy the facilities. Later I also find out that the breakfast will be served at Avi lounge. My second call to them is to confirm the venue of the breakfast since there is a restriction. The same lady reply my inquiry by saying option at the coffee house or Avi Lounge but "No kids allow in Avi lounge, you can enjoy your breakfast without your kid or you take turn to have breakfast so someone can take care the kid outside Avi lounge".This is terrible and unacceptable, "leave your kid in order to enjoy our facilities"

After much consideration and loving of the resort, I given them a chance to suggest a solution to me, the manager (Dahlia) took over the responsibility and apologize to me over the incident. I send an email to them for the reservation but it took them 3/4 day to acknowledge received and reply to me right after such unpleasant incident.

The only comment that I will shared is the reservation team is poorly trained and has no sense of customer needs and urgency.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank EricYap9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.

Your kind comments are most valued. Please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback especially the reservation department’s service

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the start of our 15 day chillax trip in Asia (Malaysia/ Thailand/ Philippines).We love Malaysia so thought we'd do something a little different... I suppose Port Dickson if you read up on it, really isn't a resort area to begin with. It's home to a large military base so keep that in mind...
Pics of the hotel suggest chalets or overwater villas- unfortunately this is not the case. The chalets are smaller than a deluxe hotel room you find in KL. The building structure of each chalet is cheaply made and overlooking into everyone's balcony. Wifi was non existent. Food along with what was offered at the Av lounge was average compared to any hotel in KL. Overall a disappointment but could have been made better if staff would learn how to smile! :)

Room Tip: There simply is no room with privacy. Badly designed resort:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Ibu_Loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APDMQuay, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that you have spared your precious time to address the unpleasant experience

I would like to assure you, that we had taken action to improve our service.

Your continuous support will be appreciated and to receive high compliments for your return visit means a lot to us.

Warmest regards

Michael Quay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
836 reviews
4 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 37 in Port Dickson
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing