We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lexis Port Dickson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Glory Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Spa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grandpa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Legacy(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Front Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
87
216
169
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
216
169
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium tower seaviewdeluxe water chaletbig bathtublegend water chaletsqueen bedglass panelbuggy ridespacious roomfree upgrademalacca straitsnearby beachmain buildinglcd tvpleasant staynice viewbuffet breakfastshort getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2007

This is a very cool quasi-resort in a town that feels like a throwback to colonial rule. Port Dickson is a weekend vacation spot, so the hotel is over 1/2 empty during the week, but packed on the weekend.

It has a couple of great pools, acceptable workout area and good restaurant/bar. Most of the rooms are in bungalows on piers over the water--make sure to request one of these as they do have rooms on land.

The bungalow rooms have great beds, good views and perhaps the best bathroom I've seen (except for the lizards). The best part of the bathroom is that the shower is open to the outside--both above to the sky and below to the water. Very nice touch.

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank tonynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

THE LEGEND WATER CHALET is one of the latest addition to chain of hotels/motels/chalets/resorts/apartments in PD. As such things are in top condition. The hotel looks new, and as compared to its few year's old next door neighbour, its much much much more appealing.

Due to super peak holiday season + last minute trip, I manage to only get one night accomodation at the LWC. At the reception, we were greeted by a wonderful staff - JASON, who readily offered to bring us to see the rooms first on the main tower, and then out to the water chalets. Its not everytime you see such friendly and outreaching staff in the industry in Malaysia, especially when you ARE or you LOOK local.

I decided on the Seaview Tower Suite, with balcony ready to take in the sunset on the horizon of the Straits of Malacca. If not for the rather cloudy sky, the view must have been breath taking.

The room was just spectacular. At RM330++ I am fully satisfied. 1 king size bed + 1 queen size. The bathroom certainly worth a mention. Swing open the main door, and the first thing to welcome you will be the bathroom, whose floor area is slightly less than half of that of the hotel room itself. tastefully done, very airy, open-concept. of course, all you have to do to have some privacy in yout tub, is to pull down the blinds.

If you choose to stay at the water chalets, you'll have two glass panels on your floor for you to oogle at the (not at all crystal clear) water just below.

Step outside the room, nothing else worth any mention. The pool is rather small. On the weekend I was there, it was full of kids... certainly not a place to sit and relax, or even have a quiet dip. But again, maybe I was there at the KIDS ONLY timeslot?

The recreation room... hmmm...

And the morning I had breakfast, we had a troop of flies dropping by to join in. (But for the wonderful room they put me in, I'd like to think that that was the first and the last time they had flies joining the guests at breakfast).

All said and done... yes man! They do get my vote!

5  Thank papadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews