We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 5 November 2012

very nice place to stay. Recommended to bring along family members to get together. I did stayed at your deluxe chalet with private pool where the kids can enjoy swimming with maxiimum supervision from the parent and can enjoy swimming all days. Very private and cozy. Will definately come back to this resort whenever I wish to spent my holiday in Port Dickson.

Room Tip: Room with private pool recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razlanshah2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

This trip was the worst trip i've ever had, everything from this resort was a ripoff everything is about money and the service provided was fuxxxxx terrible. This place is really to rip off outsiders and visitors from other countries, don even think of stepping into this resort if you wanna get rip off or you have plenty of dough to spare. the facilities are terrible and everything is so...how do you say it? old and pricey. will i step again to this stupid place? NO I WON'T, guys do your own research first before deciding on this stupid place, there is hell lot of other great places with great view in port dickson. My 2 sens advice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Orivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I've got Premium Tower Seaview, and it comes with 1 king & 1 queen size bed. Perfect for up to 4 people.
Wifi is superb
The room I was in, the shower door is a bit far apart, thus you can see what the other people inside is doing...
Check their website to see the room layout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aerand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Lexis is a nice, quiet hotel, a little bit of luxury, nice jacuzzi. Beach is non-swimmable, but the pool is ok. Just remember it's Malaysia and even guys have to wear board shorts or similar. Didn't even try the outside eating places as I couldn't see any.

Breakfast was ok, and the muesli was good. Lunch and the roast 'lamb' was another story, as lamb is normally cooked in a pleasant gravy with mint sauce - not a fiery hot brew. If it really was lamb, it couldn't be tasted due to the spicy gravy. Pizza at dinner time was certainly not prepared by an Italian chef. Soggy and tasteless.

However, the room service was quick and efficient, but beware of making a local phone call, as it cost me $5.00 (15MR) to speak to someone down the road! Get a SIM card at the airport.

Also, make sure the taxi driver bringing you to the hotel understands that it's NOT the Grand Lexis, just the Lexis, 100m away..

Maintenance could be a bit better, as the front door always jammed, and the toilet kept running day and night.

Room Tip: Nice to stay, but don't expect world class meals. Good views of the ocean, but just for lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great room with jacuzzi. However there is no beach. Breakfast is only so so.
You are not allowed to use another swimming pool at the other side of the hotel as it belongs to a diff. class. No food outside walking distance you need to drive out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank macrossworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

This is the third time i been to this hotel and i like the place. The room was gd.. everything was gd until i was about to check out. I parked my car at the multi story carpark as the open carpark was full the day before. I was shock when i discover that my driver door was open.. i did remember i lock the door, so i check my car interior for any missing items..but nothing was stolen..so i think it was my error..as i start the car the alarm sounded few times and then came a security guard and he assisted me in disarm the alarm.. so i drove and proceed to the lobby. Then my wife told me that my door knob was broken and my side signal was been open up..i cant be that i hit something... there no obvious scratch mark... my car was been break open.. even at hotel with the security is tight this can happen...so beware when parking ur car at the multi story carpark..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diabolims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I had a wonderful time here. The room is just awesome. There is a glass panel on the room floor, so u can view the sea just underneath. How about that?! The bath tub is spacious. Room decorations are just perfect!

At night, u can talk a walk around the connecting bridges and enjoy the breeze. Perfect for couples, I must say! And if u are alone, not to worry, the sound of the sea under your room is soothing enough to become a lullaby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,257 reviews
4 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,521 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
0.2 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Address: Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexis Port Dickson is a Balinese inspired resort located along the coastal stretch of Port Dickson, situated near the town of Lukut at a distance of about 2km from Port Dickson. It is easily accessible via the North-South Expressway and is about an hour's drive (100KM) from Kuala Lumpur. Lexis Port Dickson consists of 269 unique seafront resort rooms facing the Straits of Malacca and is managed by Lexis Group Of Hotels & Resorts, an established hotel operator in Malaysia since 1994. Designed in traditional Balinese style, Lexis, Port Dickson is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city and its accommodation promises ecological comfort. The resort offers food & beverage options at its all day dining restaurant. The Lobby Bar serves an array of cocktails, fresh juices, hot and alcoholic beverages, for those who wish to unwind and rejuvenate their senses. For meetings and conferences, Lexis Port Dickson is well equipped to meet the demands of its discerning clients. Followers of fitness regimes can exercise at the gym as well as take a dip at the swimming pool or sweat it out at the sauna. Lexis Port Dickson is the ultimate getaway for the family as well as honeymooners with state of the art meeting facilities for functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing