We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How was panuba?”
Review of Panuba Inn Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panuba Inn Resort
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Pulau Tioman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How was panuba?”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

They have a good complete package for 3d2n, with includes ferry transfer from jetty round way, the food were all good. The resort is bound by the natural environment. We went there in a group of six, and the rooms were clean, the furnitures are kinda old. The beach activities such as island hopping, snorkelling trip. The beach shore is small, many jumps off the jetty and it was more fun. Panuba inn, a resort to be hit in tioman.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhiva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    71
    41
    29
    28
See reviews for
37
79
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Certainly it would have a grand place in my memorial wall. I've found Panuba a peaceful, calm and relaxing place with stunning views. A combination of clear water in front and a beautiful forest in behind and the sound of the livings in it that was music to my ears. I could spend hours listening to the waves and watching the sun as it was drowned into the sea, and never get tired. But I must warn you, if you expect a 5 star luxury hotel with at-your-service crew, or if you seek dancing in noisy clubs and drinking to the bottle in bars; it's definitely not your place. Anyone else, enjoy the heaven and leave the problems on earth. The mother nature is calling you!
Make sure you book your room and fairy in advanced, and don't forget to try their fried chicken and chips.

Room Tip: Take Super Durian rooms, or at least Durians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've been there since 2008 till this yr 2013, same place same room. wht can I say,i really fell in love with this place. most of chalets in Tioman were surrounded & crowded by the villagers., but not in Panuba. most of people here will not bother your business, the staff are friendly, they served local dishes for the buffet, but you may order separately if you want western food but you have to pay extra money for it (around RM15/meal). The restaurant are just beside the sea, I can guarantee that you'll have the best & breathtaking view while filling your tummy. from Panuba, you may do a jungle trekking to a private island called Monkey Bay. it will took about 1hr (for normal walking). there are so many people goes there so you'll see the track left behind / you could just follow the electric cable (the black one), it also will lead you that island. don't worry you wont get lost. btw, before you do a jungle trip, please Inform the Reception in the restaurant, I would suggest you to take boat for return from Monkey Bay. just inform them what time they have to pick you there (a charge about RM15/head for 1 boat trip). the Boat man, used to call him Wak, is a nice man. sometime he will bring you bread & let you feed the fishes from the boat. i used to take 3days 2 night package, so we'll do a jungle trekking in Day 1 after our lunch meal, it costs us around 400/person for this package. there is no swimming pool here, hey who need a swimming pool if you have an ocean in front of your eyes right? it is best to go there from June onwards. because been there in April & May, not much fishes. I've seen dolphin during our boat riding to snorkelling, its in July. and also a shark few times. don't worry it wont bite. also, there are 1 guy catches a stingray, about 40kg. so, what are you waiting for? try you luck, pack your bag & go Tioman.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yuyu3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had not booked a place till the day we were to arrive at Tioman and were a little worried. So by the time we reached Mersing, we were desperate. One of the travel agencies at Mersing booked us in Panuba Bay Inn. When we reached it looked good from far. But once we were actually there, it was somewhat scary as there were hardly any guests. We got ourselves an average room. There were remains of a burnt down cottage which gave us the shivers! The cottages were balancing on stilts over the sea..and look down at the floor and you see the sea water between the wooden planks of the floor! Whoa! There was a teeny stretch of sand which was hardly a beach..sad!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmKash06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Pros:
1. Super crystal clear water (better than ABC, Tekek)
2. You get to see corals from the jetty itself.
3. Breathtaking sea view (Get the Durian or Super Durian room)
4. Awesome for an outdoor person. (Hike for 20 mins to ABC village, cycle from ABC village to Tekek)
5. The owner was super nice to us (Due to our outdoor activities, we didn't manage to come back on time for lunch, she packed us burger for each of us during our last day since lunch wasn't provided).

Cons
1. The beach is very short.
2. No night life here
3. Need to be extra careful when you swim as rocks are everywhere and sea urchin too.
4. Food are expensive for Ala-carte menu (We bought a package that included food. Totally worth it as it served buffet style for dinner and breakfast, special cook dishes for lunch)
5. Jetty are made by wood and kinda worn out.
6. Room conditions is average. No housekeeping unless you required too

*This place is not for luxury..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chuasyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My first trip with the children to Tioman. The view from my SD room was breathtaking.. it is so peaceful here.. the water was crystal clear, you can see the coral and fish swimming around the jetty even at night time... the price of food is a bit expensive. A plate of fried rice in Panuba cost about RM9.80 compared to Rm6-RM7.00 in Kg Tekek... the worst thing about this place is its cleanliness, esp the bathroom, which seemed like it had not been cleaned for years....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyMadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stay away! The worst Service and hospitality i have ever seen..we dropped in the Restaurant on our Way back from a hike through the Jungle, hungry and thirsty, Looking for a refreshment and some Food. The resort itself looked quite nice, diffrent bungalows and rooms are available, fitting everyones wallet.Construction work is Going on in some Parts of The resort ,the view and the beach are Nice. But the Service is horrible at all. Everyone was Looking at us choosing a table, maybe we disturbed them by watching tv? we were the only customers at this time and After 15 min. One of the Boys came to bring the menue. Then he stand aside our table all the Time, it Seems as he wanted to Speed our Order. We choose a simple veggie Curry and drinks, Taste of food was average, Price ok. After all we felt not very welcome in this Restaurant, we tried to get attention of One of the numerous staff to pay the Bill, this Took another 10 minutes. For shure we gave no tip to him and we left this Place with a BadTaste in our Mouth

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naduni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pulau Tioman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
8.9 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
2.3 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.5 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
2.9 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
9.1 mi away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panuba Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panuba Inn Resort

Property: Panuba Inn Resort
Address: No. 9, Pusat Khidmat Pelancong | Jalan Abu Bakar, P.O. Box 56, Tioman Island, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Tioman
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Panuba Hotel Pulau Tioman
Panuba Resort Pulau Tioman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing