We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, conscientious, careful divers”
Review of Tioman Dive Centre

Tioman Dive Centre
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Pulau Tioman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A dive centre with the personal touch. We will do our upmost to ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable day's diving at TDC. we are based in 2 locations; our main dive base is on the beach in Tekek village, and our second, at the Panuba Inn Resort. We cater for experienced divers as well as those who have never dived before. We look forward to seeing you here soon!
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I've dived with TDC a few times now. what strikes me traveling and diving around Asia is how these people really respect the environment compared to others. No touch means no touch here.

Very organised. Nice boats, good pricing. What more is there to say?

They're good, I'll be back.

2  Thank LondonGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Owner at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thanks for this lovely review! We do indeed understand the importance of protecting the fragile, valuable and beautiful marine life here in Tioman, and we hope that our divers take what we have taught away with them to other sites around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Tioman Dive Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have just finished a 2 week holiday on Tioman and I have to say the TDC was awesome. We have dived quite a few different countries and experienced many varied dive centres, and the TDC is up there with the best of them. The staff are very helpful, friendly and open. They would come to our room to see if we wanted to join in on a dive if we werent on the board and they were going to a better site.

Definately would recommend!

4  Thank FairWeatherDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Owner at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thank you so much for this great review! We enjoyed having you, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Fabian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieCotton85, Owner at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank 100api
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Tira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieCotton85, Owner at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tioman Dive Centre also viewed

Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
 
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
 

Been to Tioman Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing