We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staffs and wonderful experience!”
Review of Tioman Dive Centre

Tioman Dive Centre
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Pulau Tioman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A dive centre with the personal touch. We will do our upmost to ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable day's diving at TDC. we are based in 2 locations; our main dive base is on the beach in Tekek village, and our second, at the Panuba Inn Resort. We cater for experienced divers as well as those who have never dived before. We look forward to seeing you here soon!
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently done an upgrade from adventure diver to advanced open water diver. The best dive resort I have been so far, well maintained equipments, very reasonable price and amazing dive sites! My instructor, Sam is absolutely wonderful, very patient and experienced, makes me feel confident attempting new dives and she makes all dive experience very enjoyable. Night diving has always been a 'I'll do it one day when I am better' thingy for me, but I took up the opportunity for night diving here and had an exhilarating experience for my first attempt of night diving and get to see bioluminescent algae! other instructors are very friendly as well, Rosie, Claire, James and Mandy are very good instructors and passionate, every course and dives are conducted and organised well. The boats men are polite and helpful too!

An absolute five star dive centre! Keep up the good work and I am glad I made the right choice for my advanced open water diver course and will definitely come back and recommend it to others!

1  Thank lihpingyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello there,

Many thanks for your lovely review and your kind words about the dive centre as a whole, and especially about Sam, one of our wonderful instructors. I have passed your message on to her and she was chuffed to be spoken of so highly :)

Hopefully you will use your new Advanced Certification to its' fullest and bring us back stories of your adventures!

Very kind of you to recommend us to your friends as well. Word of mouth is the best form of flattery for us and is a brilliant way of spreading the word of safe and fun diving.

Hopefully we will see you again, with your friends?!?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swiss cottage"
in 22 reviews
"dive centre"
in 39 reviews
"great experience"
in 14 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 11 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 3 reviews
"great diving"
in 11 reviews
"diving sites"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"padi open water course"
in 8 reviews
"renggis island"
in 4 reviews
"made us feel"
in 6 reviews
"house reef"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 7 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 3 reviews
"diving school"
in 4 reviews
"monsoon season"
in 4 reviews
"puffer fish"
in 4 reviews
Filter

155 - 159 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Some friends of mine recently did the half day Introductory Scuba Dive here. They found the staff very warm and friendly and professional too. The teaching was clear and the dive itself was great and they felt very safe throughout the whole time they were in the water.
I would recommend anyone to learn how to to Scuba dive with them!

1  Thank simonbongard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Mandy did a great job taking my twelve year old son through the PADI 1 course. Fantastic dive sites with wonderful wildlife.

Thank holidaymakermaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of our dive centre, and particularly our great instructor Mandy. Children are always a pleasure to teach and we're glad that you had a good experience with us. Keep Diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

EQ was looking brand new and as a beginner I felt very safe all the time. Only minus is that they were much more expensive then other dive center on Tioman. We paid 130 RG for the first, and 100 RG for our second dive. Talked to an other couple wo just paid 75 RG per dive round the corner. Compare prices.

2  Thank Europa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our dive centre.

I'm glad that you had an overall positive experience even though our prices are slightly higher than other dive centres in Tekek. With a slightly higher price, we hope that we can maintain this high quality in terms of equipment, attention to detail as well as safety for our divers.

Thank you again and Happy Bubbles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Spend a couple of quick days with the crew at Tioman Dive Center and had a brilliant experience. It started with the booking lrocess which Rosie made so easy and carried onto the diving itself. The team are so helpful fun interested and passionate. Was an awesome time...and the diving was great

Thank Jetfin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiomanDiveCentre, Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of TDC :) We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us and yes, the staff certainly are passionate and brilliant at what they do. I'm glad you felt this and also found the booking process easy.

Our job is to make your holiday easy, so I'm glad that it worked :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tioman Dive Centre also viewed

Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
 
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
Pulau Tioman, Rompin District
 

Been to Tioman Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing