We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
Minang Cove Resort(Pulau Tioman)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bagus Place Retreat(Pulau Tioman)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
X Rector Minsu(Pulau Tioman)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
338
698
361
162
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
698
361
162
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri nelayan restaurantmain restaurantrenggis islandbeach bardeluxe chaletfishmain gatetekek villagedinner buffetsmall islandwater activitiesbeautiful beachala cartemarine lifemonitor lizardsbeach frontscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not one of the best in Tioman Island, but good enough for a night's sleep. I was there on business trip and had to stay overnight because I had missed the ferry back to Mersing.

Maybe it was because my booking was last minute (luckily I managed to book a room through Travel Delight as I heard that Berjaya Tioman Resort is always fully booked, especially during the weekends), the reception in my room was extremely poor and the Wi-Fi was virtually non-existent.

That aside, Berjaya Tioman Resort is very conveniently located near Renggis and other popular dive sites, so divers will love it!

Room Tip: Book early and check-in early to get a room with better cellular and date reception.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We did some research before booking Berjaya, found that it was quite pricey. Tend to choose another more budjet hotel. Then, known that "Flight+Room" could save 30%, ended up we chose it. ( if room oly is nt worth the price )

We were quite lucky that our room had upgraded to Deluxe, which is jz by the beach. However, dint too happy, cos the beach had no much ppl swiming thr. It was quite dangerous swimming at the beach due to the sand condition. so, we just swam in the pool. Pool is nice and beautiful.

The food was dissapointed! There were set lunch/dinner provided for FOC (only for who has vocher), but we jz had once. Then the following days, we ordered in a la cart. The staff told us that lot of guests mentioned the same problem, but the mgntment didnt do anything to improve it.
In the last day oly we found that outside the resort has some local restaurants.

Others were ok for us, such as services, room and cleanliness..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivi_neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Pros - great buffet spread, nice chalet, awesome snorkelling spot just right across the resort (Renggis Island), was able to catch the live band which sang to our requested song! my child loved the swimming pool with slide.

Cons - ferry ride can be hell. We were unfortunate enough to have come from Tg Gemok instead of Mersing. Our ferry was buffeted by strong waves practically the whole time, which made everyone on board seasick except myself and a few lucky ones. It was a vomit party inside the boat for 2 hours! My wife couldn't enjoy our first day at the resort coz she had residual dizziness/vertigo. The ride back was major improvement coz we took the Mersing route this time.

the resort management could have been responsible enough not to let any of their guests suffer through this ordeal (they could have tipped us to take the Mersing route instead) but hey, we've already paid for the package tour so guess we can now be left to our own devices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunoffabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Its a big self contained hotel property with full facilities from swimming pool to restaurants. We had a chalet facing the sea and its a joy to be able to have the magnicifent view of the sea every morning and to be able to walk towards the beach. The room was spacious, clean and well kept. The service is prompt, friendly and efficient. The restaurant offers international and local food at reasonable prices and the quality is alright. In the evening, there is not much night life but its good if you want a relax quiet holiday. There is a bar for an evening cocktail.
The beach is good and you can arrange for additional tours such as snorkeling to the offshore islands from the hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport which is very conveneint. Recommended.Recommended for a comfortable, lovely weekend getaway to Tioman

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonchuwm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Considering that none of the amenities were free, the nightly rate of the standard chalet should be halved. This is Malaysia, and if there is nothing remotely luxurious about the room (and there isn't), then it should conform to region's prices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crhlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews