We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The special NipahNema” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NipahNema Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
NipahNema Chalets
Ranked #3 of 28 Pulau Tioman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The special NipahNema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Sometimes you find a place, where you want to go back. Nipahnema is that kind of place. The friendly people, amazing nature all around you and the whole atmosphere is something special. It was malaysian paradise, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
28
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was a perfect holiday. We spent many lazy hours enjoying the tropical paradise. When we felt more adventurous we enjoyed activities organised by the very knowledgeable owners. This included jungle walks, snorkelling at the best hidden spots and a visit to the local waterfall. One of the owners is a local, the other being European. This gave us a unique experience of being immersed in local culture in a western friendly environment. Because they know so many local businesses and people, they also managed to organise anything we wanted to do at incredibly cheap prices! Genuinely lost for words, the only bad thing is having to say goodbye at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although you will have to take a boat there, it is well worth the trip - a white, long, solitary beach almost of your own, snorkelling right off the doorstep, jungle right in the backyard.. I could go on. The chalets are beautifully decorated, each with their own little specialities and lie right at the mouth of a small river flowing into the sea, lining the riverbanks. This makes for a great hangout spot in the evenings, trust me.
The lovely hosts Jana and Hafiz have managed to put even a little more of paradise into this place, paying attention to details while keeping it charming - you will feel at home immediately, not lastly thanks to Hafiz's amazing cooking skills. Also, they helped me organize transport, a snorkelling trip further away and were happy to just sit down and chat during some quiet evenings.
In summary, one of the nicest and most laidback places I've been to, we ended up staying for a week before heading back to the mainland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

if you are looking for a special, beautyfull and extra friendly place where you can relax and feel like home, you are right here! the place with so many selfmade details and places, where you can hang out is run by the best hosts on tioman apis and jana. they help with everything and they can arrange different trips on the island. and in the evening you can have a good time with them hanging out at their cool bar and restaurant. escape to paradise! come to nipahnema!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

we had a perfect stay in NipahNema- white sand, the rain forest in the back ...

the food was very tasty, the owners are very nice and me and my daughter were taken care of incredibly warm and we had a lot of fun.
We will definitely come back soon!

Room Tip: they have 5 rooms - all of them are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaraLengefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
2.8 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.7 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.9 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NipahNema Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NipahNema Chalets

Property: NipahNema Chalets
Address: Nipah, Pulau Tioman 86800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Pulau Tioman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NipahNema is located on a beautyful laguna at the beach of nipah south of genting village. We offer 5 individually decorated huts with fan and en suite bathroom for 2 up to 4 people and a restaurant/bar with local and international cuisine. We are open all year around and can arrange trips to the jungle, snorkeling- and diving trips and boat trips around the island. For more information visit our website or find us on facebook. Please note that there is no internet connection and mobile phone signal in nipah. We try to check our mails every other day but you might need to wait a couple of days for an answer to your inquiries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing