We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minang Cove Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bagus Place Retreat(Pulau Tioman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tioman Dive Resort(Pulau Tioman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Alang's Rawa(Mersing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
D'Coconut Resort(Pulau Besar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
178
75
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
75
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish feedinglocal villagescuba instructorchinese nightdifferent theme every nightother guestsbreakfast and dinnerreef sharksdelicious cocktailsbanana frittershalf boardprivate beachsea view villaevery eveningdeluxe beach frontbbq nightjungle trek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had the most awesome 4 night hol at Minang Cove. It was perfect for us. The location was majestic - we were in beach villa. Short jetty walk to great snorkelling. My highlight was swimming with a green turtle right there. Snorkelling tour to Jahat was also sensational. Saw so many fish/coral types. The staff were magic. The Nicholas and the Nepalese staff made us feel like family. My kids loved them all and we were v sad to leave. The food was also better than expected. Healthy options and fresh. It was great having no internet and no TV. We also got to know the other folks staying there. Such a relaxed and beautiful place. We will be back!

Room Tip: The beach rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad_B2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful island (2 weeks ago)
Minang Cove is just a perfect, relaxing, private place with a maximum of around 40 people at the same time.
Nice and clean water, sandy beach very nice for snorkelling.
Our room was perfect, clean with balcony with a lovely view on the sea.
Food options were limited but very delicious and good quality.
The staff is very kind, helpful a group of lovely people.
A big thank you for everyone for making such a friendly atmosphere and made our family holiday so special.
I did my first scuba diving in there, just to mention something more exciting and a couple of different snorkelling tours as well.
Richard, Nicholas and all the others THANK YOU.
Zoli

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SzepiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's a short 3d 2n getaway trip, but its an amazing holiday. We were transferred from Kg Genting to the resort by speedboat. We were so amazed by the serenity and the beauty of this place. We dont have to worry about our heavy luggages as the staffs will help you out to shift the luggages from the jetty to the room. Cold welcome drinks were served, great for a hot sunny day. Then we were briefed by Nicholas (the Resort Manager) on meal times, activities, etc..He treats every guests as VIP, he will check with all the guests is everything ok and hows our food. The restaurant have different dinner theme everynight, personally I think Indian theme is great, especially the brownie cake. They will serve around 5-6 dishes and also comes with an appetizer and a dessert. After dinner, they will have a fish feeding activity at the jetty, Ive never seen so many baby black tip shark at once - 8 sharks. It's really fun, and is one of the unique activity in this resort. After fish feeding activity, there are some games/Q & A activity going on. You will never get bored. There are a few type of breakfast you can choose from the menu - Pancakes, Omelette or American Breakfast. There are also a mini buffet breakfast served. Day activity including snorkelling around the resort or just lazing on the sundeck chair, There is also a dive shop in resort. What we loved most about this hotel is their polite staffs and their great services. They will take care even the slightest details. Too bad our holiday is too short. Nevertheless, we did enjoyed our time very much.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room, as there are a lot of steps to climb for superior room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheliadecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is a beautiful property with a homely atmosphere! You can actually snorkel around the resort beach, with beautiful multicolored corals, reef sharks, turtles and lots of fishes. The beach villa is beautiful with the serene view out into the sea. Food options were limited but of good quality.

Would love to go back!

Room Tip: The Beach Villa!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreemoyee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family stayed 4 nights in the hotel in June. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean, pleasant, fully furnished, with air condition and a relatively big bathroom.
The staff waited us at the ferry port, and with a speedboat, transferred to the hotel. On arriving (about 8 am), we were offered with a delicious breakfast, while our luggages were taken to the rooms.
During the 4 days, the staff was very friendly and helpful to us, they chatted with us during mealtimes. It happened, that a staff member offered us fresh mango for eleven o`clock meal, thinking that we might be hungry. All staff members were generous :)
The meals were great (malay dinner, indian dinner, seafood dinner, etc.), afternoon tea was included (delicious cakes).
The hotel is situated at the seaside, the water is clean, perfect for snorkeling and diving.

Room Tip: The rooms were in the jungle, monkeys, squirrels around, but be prepared for uninvited visitors, eg. spiders, lizards too (that goes with jungle).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csekoandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews