We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor
Ranked #5 of 25 Pulau Pangkor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This simple hotel is located not too far from the Pangkor jetty. The rooms are simple, functional and the grounds are well kept. Facing the beach and the main road, access is easy. The trees around the compound makes for a cool, shaded environment. The staff are friendly (be friendly and you get friendly in return) and helpful. They also rent out motorcycles but these are a bit worn for wear.

Good prices, simple, good location. The beach across the main road now has a mini water park type of attraction, run by some other operator. The hotel staff can help arrange for boat rides and other water and land based activities through the numerous operators on the island. Local taxi vans are ever present and fares are based on the entire taxi rental unless its peak times where a per person charge may apply. Ask for the fare before getting into the taxi, always.

Room Tip: Call ahead to book a room instead of walking in. Food is available at their restaurant upon request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikonwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

I had difficulties locating the resort at first as the location given in goole map was wrong thus i called up the resort to get the correct location. Arrived around 3.15pm and was informed the room is not ready. Waited till around 4pm. While waiting, was treated with some cordial drink by the person in charge

Room is chalet style with 2 units connecting to each other. The chalet or resort is surrounded by trees and a lot of greenery. Room is very very basic with CRT TV with only 1 TV channel, hot shower and that's all. No place to hang your clothes in the room. Imagine a beach resort with no place to hang your clothes, how do you expect people to dry their clothes after their day at the beach?

Outside the room, there is a red ant trail and I can see some of the ants are starting to enter the room. Can't imagine if those red ants bite us. Another very disturbing experience was during the night, they are having some sort of party and play songs (Indian and Gangnam style song) so loud and people talking away till 12am+. Can they be more considerate to other residents?

No breakfast option in the room but that is fine with me. The next day, checkout early and I will not stay in the resort again as i had enough of the loud songs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

I was at Vikri Beach resort from 15 to 17/11/12 for family gathering. It is a good location as the beach is in front of this hotel across the road. Ideal for kids to run around and safe. It is a good place for us to party. If u need them to prepare food need to tell them in advance during the booking and food is good. This place run by Indian couple both of them very warm people. You can't expect 5 star rooms here but basic clean room. Their rooms are chalet type suits the island concept. Very relaxing destination as we did not move around. All we did is sleep, eat,swim and party at night. It is a good B&B place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We have been organised 100+ people yearly camp a few times in Vikri beach resort. It's spacious compound allowing all of our participants to take part in all our activities with ease and confort. This family run resort accommodates all our requirements, with its friendly owner Mr
Vijay and wife Madam Kamalah, they gave all of our 100+ participants with age ranging from 9-18 a good time to remember especially the food they offer. Madam Kamalah is also the main chief oversees the food prepared for our 3 meals has never fail to impress us. We have also had BBQ dinner with the freshes seafood available from the island.
The chalets has 2 queen size beds,TV, air cond, attached bathroom, hot shower and an extra single mattress. Their facilities althought basic but clean. The most important part is all the workers are so friendly and helpful, they will try their very best to arrange and fullfill our requirements unlike other hotels tell us all the rules & regulations of the hotel.
We were just back from our family holiday with an infant, young children aged 3-11, parents aged 70+ and 8 adults. We had a great time relaxing. The beach is just 20 steps away, with 3 meals arranged in the resort, we can concentrate in socialising, beach activities and a REAL holiday : Eat - rest - play !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SienPSze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Check-in - Terrible: I booked 6 rooms. Only 1 room was ready at check-in time 2pm. Rest of room keys were released to me as and when the cleaner was done. Got the last key 4+pm *sigh*

Service - Average: They didn't offer any food nor tour info. But they answer if we ask.

Location - Good: Just opposite the beach, love it. Far from food stalls, hate it. Took a taxi van RM10 out to get food. Since taxi van charges per trip RM10 so we squeezed as many people as we can into the taxi. Warning - beach has jelly fish. We saw live jelly fish and also dead ones on the beach.

Amenities - Average: Room is very basic. No electric kettle. A short walk to their eating place for free hot & cold water. Room has TV, air cond, 2 towels, 2 soap bars, hot water heater, basically just that. Clean and big though. Water pressure is very low/bad for the room toilet basic, but luckily ok for shower. If you plan to eat at Vikri, you need to order food 1 day in advance, Cannot order on the spot!

Best - love their big compound outside the chalets. Because I've a big group with small children, it was safe for them to run around and play in the compound.

Least - inconvenience to get food. also really mad about the delayed check-in. why don't they get extra part-time cleaners during peak season!

Room Tip: Get type A chalet, it's closer to the beach. Hill view chalet are further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were recommended throught Tripadvisor's comment on this hotel and find it really enjoyable stay. This family who run this hotel are so friendly and helpful recommending place of interest and restaurant serving the best and reasonable price food. The place is clean and so close to the beach. The compound of this hotel is huge and we feel more like in a friend's private retreat than a hotel. We will definately recommend friends to this place.

James Shah Alam

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 944James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have been to vikri 3 times in the last 6 years and each time we go there we have an excellent time. We are a family of four (2 small kids).If you want to get away from the hustle bustle of KL life and relax, this is the place. The beach is just across the road, so you can jump into the water anytime of the day and its clean and quiet with plenty of shade and sun. The best part about this resort is that it gives you a good country feeling. Its not for the up market type, but very informal homely atmosphere. The rooms are clean and basic. The owners who actually run it are very nice and warm and you can have home cooked meals while you are there. As for activities, there are plenty; you can play volleyball, badminton, bicycling, playing in sand (for kids-if beach is not enough!!), have parties (they have a small stage in the center of the lawn) and many more. All the units are chalets which means you are not confined to the hotel room space. Kids can just run around free and adults can relax under the huge shady breezy trees.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and cozy but if you dont like too much sun warming your room make sure you book e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PriyaVenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Pangkor
0.6 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
0.5 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Beach Resort
Budget Beach Resort
#3 of 25 in Pulau Pangkor
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Joe Fisherman Inn
Joe Fisherman Inn
#2 of 25 in Pulau Pangkor
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor

Address: Lot 6 & 7 Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Pulau Pangkor
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor Hotel Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing