We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money”
Review of Hotel City Star

Hotel City Star
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Reviewed 19 April 2012

2nd time here. Same opinion except this time no bell boy service. My hubby had to carry all baggages without assistance. Upon check out, the receptionist gladly told us the bell boy went out and we have to carry our baggages again. On the way out, we saw towels were thrown on the floor near the lift. From that onward, we swear not goin to stay there anymore

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aisyadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

the room rate is similar to hotel london. although the family room bed is not as big, but the bed is clean, the towels smell fresh n plus they have bell boy service n elevator too.. very convenient for those with many baggages n with children. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aisyadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Rooms are moderate size, and clean and comfortable. Good airconditioning. Not a luxery hotel but a good budget choice and well placed for visiting Sandakan.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryFremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Stay here April 2010. The Superior Family Room is only RM98.00nett. Room is a little small but everything is still acceptable..air-cond, satelite tv, hot cold shower, minibar, toilet amenities, internet facilities in the lobby for free.. Do check their mini bar once you check in. I found their minibar drinks and snacks are not complete. Ensure it with the reception to avoid they are charging you any extra charges with that. Parking space is always available right behind the hotel. Night time it is too quite in this area. But day time it is very crowded of peoples. It is located town area. Will come back if i have the next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanCVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandakan hotels
12.7 mi away
Hotel City View
Hotel City View
#30 of 33 in Sandakan
16 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Plaza Hotel Sandakan
Gloria Plaza Hotel Sandakan
#23 of 33 in Sandakan
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Hsiang Garden Hotel
#12 of 33 in Sandakan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#32 of 33 in Sandakan
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sandakan
Central Hotel Sandakan
#25 of 33 in Sandakan
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ramai
#13 of 33 in Sandakan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Address: Lot 3A-4B, Block 22, 4th Avenue | PO Box 624, Sandakan, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Sandakan Division > Sandakan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Star Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing