We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good locations”
Review of The Mark's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mark's Lodge
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The location in the hotel is very convenience and the room small BUT very comfortable , only too much spray the air freshner .

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank tiaralabuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We did check in only for 2 days with not much expectation. But at our arrival we were greeting very nicely with face towel and welcome drink pretty original (lemongrass juice). The hotel is cozy and charming, room was really comfortable, very clean with facilities. The restaurant provide very decent western and local food, i did choose a basic spaghetti bolognaise but it was really a good choice, portion was good and plenty of flavour. They have also plenty of restaurants and clubs around. I will definitively be back on my next business trip in sandakan

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parranoidall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nagapuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandakan hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
0.0 mi away
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
#3 of 33 in Sandakan
543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borneo Cove Hotel
Borneo Cove Hotel
#21 of 33 in Sandakan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Hsiang Garden Hotel
#12 of 33 in Sandakan
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sepilok Jungle Resort
Sepilok Jungle Resort
#4 of 33 in Sandakan
655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanbay Hotel
Sanbay Hotel
#11 of 33 in Sandakan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mark's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark's Lodge

Address: Lot 1-7 Block 36, Bandar Indah, Mile 4, North Road, Sandakan 90000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Sandakan Division > Sandakan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Price Range: £20 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mark's Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark's Lodge has 38 rooms equipped with accommodation amenities to make your stay with us most comfortable. Located in the busiest and trendies part of town, supermarkets, boutiques, lounges, cafes, recreation centers and club that are just a walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your The Mark's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mark's Lodge Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing