We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£28
Priceline
£21
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£19
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lauren B
Folsom, California

Comfortable Beds!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2016via mobile
+ Very comfortable beds and comforter
+ clean bathroom
+ coffee, tea & kettle provided in room
+ close to Supermarket, bank, restaurants
+ short walk to bus stop (to Sepilok Orangutans, Sun Bears)
+ English TV channels (Fox Movies & Discovery Channel)
+ restaurant & bar on site
+ water bottles provided each day
+ bath robes provided in rooms

- Breakfast not included

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Great place!!!
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£69
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £66
3.0 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£43
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Priceline
    £30
3.4 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior / Deluxe King
Priceline
£24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Vio.com
    £21
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Twin
Booking.com
£33
  • Priceline
    £22
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £27
3.2 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£46
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £23
  • Priceline
    £25
8.3 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
£18
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £14
  • Vio.com
    £14
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Cafe
Booking.com
£15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £12
  • Agoda.com
    £13
1.6 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£16
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £11
  • Agoda.com
    £10
  • Expedia.com
    £23
3.4 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Priceline
£19
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £15
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
1.1 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£26
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £26
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • Trip.com
8.7 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sandakan
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days between visiting kinabatanga. Hotel is clean with friendly staff who allowed us to store luggage. Hotel does allow smoking in rooms which leaves a slight smell about the place, wifi isn't available in all rooms but we were happily switched to a room with after asking.
The location isn't particularly good for a tourist, there are bars and restraunts within a short walk but I would hardly call it the busiest trendiest part of town. Also there really isn't much to see in Sandukan.. stay in Sepilok instead for wildlife. Short taxi ride from the harbour area (7km ish).

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank furiousjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Suitable for short business trip stay in Sandakan. Outlook of the hotel looks impressive. Staff are friendly. There is only 1 F&B outlet to cater for your needs. There is also an outside bistro good for evening drink as the location of the hotel is quiet with little traffic. Room is comfy with all the required amenities. If I have to comment about the room, they should have change to a more high end TV instead of old fashion set.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geckomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hotel built on shoplots in Bandar Indah..A lot of food outlet, restuarants, pub & bar around. A cozy little place with no elevator..so if you are placed on the 2nd Floor..be prepared to walk up..A reasonable size room with all the normal amenities..The stairway is a bit warm during the day.
The café has the best mushroom soup..best in town.

Room tip: Try a lower floor..
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A friend recommended this hotel to me. I am glad I took his advice. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was undergoing some renovations so we only had breakfast there which was simple but more than adequate.
This hotel is well out of town and in a quiet area.
The price was very fair and the room was comfortable. When first entering the room I detected a smoker had been there but the cleaners had done a good job and I got over it quickly. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed 4 nights in this small yet comfy hotel during my business trip to Sandakan.
The hotel room (Deluxe Room) is very comfy, hot shower and very clean toilet. Also the bed is quite OK. Only, the TV chanel is very few (13 chanel overall), breakfast is almost the same day to day and not so many variations of the menu.
But it is well deserved for short stay or business trip because the location is quite, clean, hotel staff is very friendly, room also very comfy, and easy to find supermarket or restaurant not far from the hotel (average 2 km).
Will stay here again if i visit Sandakan next time.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliusRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews