We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AlexChinKK
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

Nice business hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2017
I was in Sandakan, Sabah on a business trip. This was the 2nd time I stay in this hotel.
I chose to stay at deluxe queen room with windows. Charges of the room was RM118.

Here’re what I like about this hotel:
1) Everything looks new.
2) Locate in major satellite town of Sandakan.
3) Nearby supermarket, restaurant, laundry, duty free shop and many more, 5 minute walking distance from room.
4) Sufficient parking space even though located at shop lot.
5) Locate far enough from busy road.
6) Comfort and clean room.
7) Very spacious room and standard size toilet.
8) Free wifi, speed and respond of internet were good.
9) Has its own restaurant.
10) Friendly receptionist.
11) Well equipped: TV, hot water shower, air-conditioning unit, bottle water, safe box, and toiletries, etc.

Here’re some downside of this hotel:
1) No elevator.
2) 1 socket only near table.
3) Noise of air-conditioning was too loud, possibly due to dirty unit.
4) Hot water maybe too hot for some.

Definitely will stay here again during my next business trip. Highly recommended for those who look for hotel between RM100-150.
Date of stay: June 2017
Room Tip: Request for room renovated recently with quieter air conditioning unit
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
8.3 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Superior Twin
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior / Deluxe King
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
26.1 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
    £35
  • Hotels.com
3.3 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Lol.travel
1.1 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Trip.com
46.5 miles from The Mark's Lodge
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sandakan
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Staying here for the 1st time after few visits to Sandakan. Indeed a very cozy and peaceful stay, the rooms very much to my liking in terms of comfort and size. The location of the hotel itself is very ideal, and the surrounding also all within walking distance to the dining and entertainment spots. A worth your money hotel for a satisfactory stay..
Only setback, they have a gym, but all the equipments are no longer functioning. Something they need to rectify quickly. They have a nice Café to hangout for a decent food and drinks to select from,..

Room tip: Hotel does not have an elevator, so you need to specify if you prefer the 1st or 2nd floor to avoid walking up the stairs.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfredc466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I stayed here a couple of nights, the location is in between Sepilok and Sandakan centre in a business/shopping/entertainment area. Not much to do here during the day but there are some restaurants and night clubs/karaoke bars which offer some distraction in the evening. Sepilok junction is reachable via public bus as well as Sandakan center (2 RM). Taxi from Sepilok cost 35, to town centre 20 RM. I took breakfast once but chose local options outside other times. Staff was friendly and tried to help, though I recommend to visit the travel agencies in Sandakan center if you're not sure what you want to do yet, there may be more options for help available there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank treefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Located in a area with mostly shops. 15 minute ride to Sandakan by bus (1RM) with a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. We booked for 3 nights but checked out after 2 nights because of the extraordinary loud AC. Although we asked for another room and checked online that there are others available we were told that they are fully booked.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaUnseld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was very polite/pleasant manner..so helpful. Comfort bed/pillow and well designed room decor. Affordable rate..You will never regret. Best recommended hotel. For next visit at Sandakan..I will stay at this hotel.
All provided..hair dryer..iron&board..fridge..satellite tv..u name it..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susilawatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel room is very comfortable & customer service is good, but this hotel is not disable person friendly, as it does not have facility for the disable person, but the hotel have a very classy feel at the lobby, Hope the management will think for the disable person

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews