We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jayne N
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

Food only

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2017
We stopped here for lunch, organised by our tour operator, on the way to the airport. It was a simple buffet but very tasty. It was clean and well presented with local business men eating there, which is always a good sign. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£41
  • Priceline
    £39
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £42
5.7 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free parking
Pool
£59
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £63
6.2 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cafe
£13
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £11
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    £11
1.9 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior / Deluxe King
£27
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • Trip.com
    £31
3.4 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£17
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £22
  • Agoda.com
    £14
  • StayForLong
1.9 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Superior Twin
£36
  • Priceline
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £40
  • StayForLong
6.6 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£19
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    £31
  • Trip.com
    £17
  • Agoda.com
    £18
4.1 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£28
  • Expedia.com
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £27
  • Priceline
    £30
6.8 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Vio.com
    £35
  • StayForLong
3.9 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £25
  • Priceline
    £21
  • StayForLong
3.5 miles from The Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandakan
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
11
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
11
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stop over before a tour. The hotel looks nice from the outside but is looking a little dated and well used inside. Wallpaper starting to lift, work carpets and marks on the walls. Out floor (level 1) also smelled like stale urine.

But staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is pretty standard Malaysian fare.

So if you're here for a one night stop over it's good but I wouldn't stay here long term.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank imgettingannoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice and comfortable. Suitable for family and backpacker. Wifi signal is ok. Morning breakfast also ok. The front desk is really friendly. Around the hotel got many halal restaurants and I saw 1 Mamak Restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank isaaconly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights. Not a budget hotel. It is good for business or leisure trip stay. The rooms are nice and comfortable. There are local eatery shops nearby. Would be convenient if you have a car. Driving take about 15 - 30 minutes to Sandakan town and to all other locations like Agnes Keith house, Sepilok Rehabilitation Centre, Sun Bear Santuary etc... The hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport. A good place to stay in Sandakan.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sow Mun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

When u visit sandakan.. don't forget to rest n relax at agnes keith tea house.. it's giving u a place of happiness joyfull view and great time..

For nature side, u may go to sepilok.. make sure don't get lost track or else your car will got stuck in off road, if u travel by car.. just my suggestion, please use 4by4.. it's make thing easier for travel out there..

There's a lot of fun in sabah, just find a do some research before travel.. happy travelling fellas..

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nashih U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

A good bargain for a family room. It's clean and well-maintained. Suitable place to put up when visiting Sandakan. Their rooms are clean and free from any noise disturbances. It's like 15 mins away from the town, but the stay is worth your time and money.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Preth Pal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews