We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable and chic hotel by the sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here based on the recommendation of some friends who came here to visit and the view is amazing! It's just like staying next to the sea and we checked into the club room which allows us to have some snacks and cocktails at the lounge. For the price we paid of about $110sgd a night, it was very worth it.
The room is very nice and clean and it was our honeymoon, so the front desk people were very nice to give us a cake and some fruits. The 2nd day we found some cookies in the room too.
The breakfast buffet was a wide variety and decent, the pool is very cool as it was infinity to the sea... They also have a gym which has the latest technology too!
All in all, it's very affordable hotel and very comfortable with free wifi everywhere in the hotel (but sometimes a little weak). We drove and they have parking valet or you can choose to park yourself and be reimbursed with 2RM per day. It's also just next to a shopping mall called Harbourfront Mall, so you can go buy stuff there if you want. Location wise, it's very good!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea is a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jezzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Jezzie H,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we made your honeymoon trip a memorable one. It is good to know that you had enjoyed our facilities and the view from our hotel.

We wish you a very happy marriage and hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again in one of your wedding anniversary to refresh this great memory again.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a relatively new hotel in Sandakan down at the waterfront. Beautifully fitted out throughout the hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. It is near the airport and also the jetty if you are travelling on to Lankayan Island (which we were). The room was beautiful with lovely views and we had a great time at the pool. I would have given this review 5 stars but for one thing - there was poor sound insulation between the rooms/floors. Other than this I would heartily recommend the hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellybean29923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear jellybean7788,

First of all, thank you very much for giving recommendation for others in here to stay at our hotel. We are very appreciated. We are also glad to hear that our staffs had given you helpful services. We are sorry to hear that our sound proof quality between the rooms is not up to your expectation. We will look into this matter.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in not so far future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with my family. Service was great from arrival to check out. The rooftop pool had a great view and was very nice to use after a day out. Breakfast had a good variety and serving staff were always ready to help. One thing that could be improved would be the WIFI. The signal is very weak and sometimes totally non existent.Also when we asked for firm pillows, we got even sofetr pillows than those provided to begin with. Overall a fantastic place to stay and would definetly recommend it to anyone visiting Sandakan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear kdks,

Thank you very much for your quick review of our hotel in here. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our service and the view from our swimming pool. We are also noted on your comment for WIFI and housekeeping service. For WIFI, we nearly finish our upgrade and it will be available soon with stronger signal. For the pillow comment, I have personally addressed this to our Executive Housekeeper. We will ensure the deliver would be exactly of what guest requests in the future.

Hope we will welcome you back to Sandakan and our hotel again soon in the future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst touring the area of Sandakan. From arrival to check out the service was excellent.
We had a problem with the next part of our itinerary, and the reception staff were amazing. They made complimentary phone calls & translated the information we required.Faxed off other information. Nothing was too much trouble. They went over & above what we had expected.
The room were lovely with all the extra's you could want from a room. Bottled water every day, lovely toiletries in the bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was outstanding. There was not anything more you could have wished for , no matter what nationality you were.
Lovely roof top pool with an amazing view, with comfy sun loungers & fluffy towels.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a lovely outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarterFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear CarterFamily5,

Thank you so much for your lovely review in here. You made it sound like a perfect stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staffs had made it so easy for everything for you. That's definitely our job and will certainly carry on as well.

Hope you will come back to enjoy another stay with us again soon. We are looking forward to welcome you here again.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Points hotel in the last week of Feb 2014. Excellent stay lacking nothing really. Except swimming pool upkeep ,which had a lot to desire. Lovely location ,nice restaurants ,lovely staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dadi_bhote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Brand new four star hotel (with the feel of a five star hotel) in the centre of Sandakan with fantastic seaviews from most rooms and a glorious rooftop infinity pool on the 13th (not the top) floor with bar service. Also buffet breakfast was outstanding. Warmy recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Hermes_NL,

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

Thank you very much for sharing your comment and especially warmy recommendation to others in here. We are greatly appreciated.

Hope we would be welcoming your back to Sandakan and our hotel again soon.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed one night in 2 rooms on both side so that we can see both the side of the water front. Enjoyed the stay very much. The staff were very helpful. They helped to arranged a taxi for us for the whole day so that we can travel to the Sepilok Orang Utan Rehabilitation Centre without trouble.Above all, the price was fair for such a modern hotel. Recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Nathan G,

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope your next visit to Sandakan and our hotel would not be too far distance away. We will be looking forward to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandakan
11.9 mi away
Sepilok Jungle Resort
Sepilok Jungle Resort
#4 of 33 in Sandakan
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
#3 of 33 in Sandakan
545 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NAK Hotel
NAK Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sandakan
327 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Hsiang Garden Hotel
#11 of 33 in Sandakan
41 reviews
0 mi away
The Mark's Lodge
The Mark's Lodge
#7 of 33 in Sandakan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan

Address: Sandakan Harbour Square, Sandakan 900000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Sandakan Division > Sandakan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan is right on a scenic waterfront pedestrian promenade overlooking the Sulu Sea, part of the Sandakan Harbour Square, which offers an indoor marketplace and retail shopping mall within the new Sandakan CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sandakan Sabah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing