We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay with satisfied services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hsiang Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Sandakan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay with satisfied services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I visit this hotel in December for 3D2N as leisure purpose. Generally I think the bedroom is clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and friendly. The air condition are newly changed as past two years I have been stayed in this hotel and the air condition is not as cold as the recent. The price of the hotel is worth for money and I will come back again in the future. Thank you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Underjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chua K, Owner at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Underjay,

Thank you for return to stay with the Hotel Hsiang Garden.

We are glad that your overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look for to serve you again in the future.

Chua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Overall inside the room is OK. Parking & WiFi is available for free

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HsiangGarden, Manager at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Andy L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2007

This hotel is ok, quite cheap, i think its roughly RM100 a night. Nothing special, its halfway between town and the airport. I had 3 ppl in the room,it costs RM30 for another "bed" ,which turned out to be just a matress. The room was very big though which was nice.

Bathroom was big but hot water took ages to get on. Also, tea/coffee was extra...

Budget hotel, ok... I would stay for 1 night.

Much reasonable compared to other hotels......

  • Liked — budget and cheap
  • Disliked — paying extra for coffee.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chua K, Guest Relations Manager at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hope that you had enjoyed a pleasant night here. See you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandakan hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
2.0 mi away
Borneo Cove Hotel
Borneo Cove Hotel
#10 of 32 in Sandakan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mark's Lodge
The Mark's Lodge
#8 of 32 in Sandakan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
#3 of 32 in Sandakan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.2 mi away
NAK Hotel
NAK Hotel
#4 of 32 in Sandakan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanbay Hotel
Sanbay Hotel
#12 of 32 in Sandakan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hsiang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hsiang Garden Hotel

Property: Hsiang Garden Hotel
Address: mile 1.5 Leila Rd | Bandar Hsiang Garden, Sandakan 90717, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Sandakan Division > Sandakan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Sandakan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hsiang Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hsiang Garden conveniently located at Leila Road, opposite the Tiara Club. Walking distance to Alley Bowling Championship Center, Karaoke Center, Cinema, Korean Food Restaurant. We are only at 3 minutes drive to Sandakan town, Harbor Mall & Seafood Restaurants along Leila Road & Pasir Putih. The hotel provides return airport transfer and ample parking space. A collection of 46 guestrooms, a multipurpose hall and restaurant. Hotel provides simple local favorites food and beverages at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hsiang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsiang Garden Hotel Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing