We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbourside Backpackers(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borneo Sandakan Backpackers(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandakan Backpackers Hostel(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanbay Hotel(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
US$16
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$12
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NAK Hotel(Sandakan)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
50
33
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying squirrelsun bearnight walkabai jungle lodgelarge balconyone nightbalcony overlooking the rainforestgreat balconiesbeautiful butterfliesorangutan sanctuaryour honeymoonviewing platformnice pool areawestern stylegreat lodgerooms are spaciousrehabilitation centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is situated close to the Sepilok Orangutan rehabilitation centre and Sun Bear conservation centre, so it is ideal for those visits. You get a very basic chalet which is clean, the beds are pretty hard and the pillows are very solid.
The eating area is totally open to the air, so at night quite a few flying insects.
We saw the flying squirrels from the eating area and adjoining viewing platform.
There is nothing else to do here other than swim in the very nice pool, walk the nature trail around the back of Mynature or take a nighttime guided walk. We didn’t take that option, as it seemed pretty expensive at 150 Ringetts each, and we knew we had plenty of inclusive walks at other locations afterwards.
I think this is a good first base, but one night is enough.
The food was all based on a buffet style help yourself Malaysian , Asian fusion mix and was pleasant enough.

Room Tip: They are all the same, wooden chalets on stilts
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitoursborneo, Owner at MY Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. Beside the pool and the boardwalk we also close to Rainforest Discovery Centre (walking distance 0.2km). Hope you have a awesome memory from Borneo. =)

Yeeveon from S I Tours and MY Nature Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

A short transfer from the airport brings you to a friendly resort with lots of interesting species of wildlife, we saw humming birds, giant moths, flying squirrels, fly catchers and beautiful butterflies.
This is a lovely setting and close to the Orangutan, Rain Forrest Discovery and Sun Bear centres, all home cooked meals were included and would recommend as a place to stay while in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitoursborneo, Owner at MY Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it's a pleasure to serve you. Wish you have a wonderful time in Borneo =)

Yeeveon from S I Tours and MY Nature Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our first stopover in Borneo and we were thrilled with the resort. It was surrounded by beautiful gardens with wonderful shrubs that attracted the butterflies and birds. On the edge of the forest and surrounded by dipterocarp trees, it was fun to watch the flying squirrels at dusk. Waking up listening to the bird calls and jungle chorus was memorable. Lovely swimming pool for cooling off and a bit of relaxation time was great and to watch the Hornbills fly over just added to the fun. All the staff were brilliant - friendly and eager to please. Food was good - no real choice but everything we had was good. Go with an open mind and you too can enjoy noodles and fried rice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitoursborneo, Owner at MY Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you. Wish you enjoy Borneo with us!

Yeeveon from S I Tours and MY Nature Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed for just one night at this Resort and were very impressed with the location, décor, food and friendliness of the staff. The rooms are clean and air conditioned. The pool is beautiful and the "flying squirrel platform" is fabulous to sit on during the evening to take in the sights and sounds of the surrounding rainforest. We appreciated the friend banana and sweet potato whilst watching out for the flying squirrels and waking up to a view of the rainforest from our bed was just amazing! I highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: All rooms have private balcony and views of the surrounding rainforest/jungle.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsLHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitoursborneo, Owner at MY Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear MrsLHT,

Thank you for your feedback. Wish you have a wonderful memory at Borneo =)

Yeeveon from S I Tours and MY Nature Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a beautiful night close to the sepilok sanctuary. Rooms are very comfortable, balconies looking at the jungle. The food was good, staff were friendly, had a small pool and a board walk through the jungle for birds

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helenlaurendet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitoursborneo, Owner at MY Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Helenlaurentdet,

Thank you for your feedback. Wish you have a wonderful memory at Borneo.

Yeeveon from S I Tours and MY Nature Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews