We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lorraine
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Great hotel!

Review of MJ Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2019via mobile
We booked for one night and paid £14 and for that price I wasn’t expecting a lot but I was pleasantly surprised! The room was big, modern, good air conditioning and wifi was ok! Overall you couldn’t fault it! I’d definitely recommend if you want to stay by the airport it’s only 5-10 mins drive away!
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£62
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £57
  • Priceline
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £67
5.1 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cafe
£13
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £11
  • Agoda.com
    £10
  • StayForLong
1.0 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior / Deluxe King
£27
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Trip.com
    £31
2.4 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£36
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £40
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Vio.com
    £35
2.8 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
  • Priceline
    £21
  • Agoda.com
    £19
  • StayForLong
2.5 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£17
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £22
  • Agoda.com
    £15
  • Vio.com
    £17
1.0 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotel Main Photo
£22
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £21
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Trip.com
2.7 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£19
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    £32
  • Agoda.com
    £19
  • Trip.com
    £19
3.0 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Twin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £29
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Priceline
    £23
5.6 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £39
  • Vio.com
    £29
  • Priceline
    £30
5.7 miles from MJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sandakan
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We arrived late, bed was comfortable and service is good. Hotel bathroom was a bit run down. But best part of the stay, staff we friendly and courteous. This hotel is situated very near the airport. Many shops around d the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reka08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We booked two rooms (twin room and family room) and it was comfortable and spacious, especially the family room. The single bed size is quite huge and it can occupy for two average size of body. Condition in the room are clean and the air-conditioner works well.

The only amenities provided are shampoo and soap, iron & the board, you may refer with the reception. Lots of parking area (if you drive), many eateries in just a walking distance, groceries stores and they have elevator even though it is just a two floor hotel.

But unfortunately there is cockroach in the bathroom and ants. Overall it was a pleasure stay in this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdyazid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

It is our preffered hotel, everytime when we are in Sandakan. The family room is spacious and clean. The only budget hotel that have elevator, in town. The staff are helpful and friendly. There are several restaurants nearby, also a supermarket. It would be easier to move around if you have your own transport.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sitihasnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stay in MJ Hotel for a business trip and it is such an amazing trip...
we got 2 super single bed room and the room quite big...
the hotel is only got 2 floor but also got elevator it's pretty cool...
plenty of restaurant nearby...
easy to get a taxi by only ask the reception counter...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NickholinN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews