We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-organized guesthouse in central location”
Review of Minda Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Minda Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 39 Miri B&B and Inns
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well-organized guesthouse in central location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very suitable for staying place not far from big shopping malls and nightlife. Although relatively quiet at night. Comfy beds, hot shower, toasts for breakfast. Nothing exceptional, but everything in order. And special thanks to nice girls working there, and Willy-the guide, who provided valuable information on travel further to Bario.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
13
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Nice dorm room with clean sheets except mine smelt like burning rubber, not good when your trying to relax. Good balcony area to get views and chill. PS I LEFT MY NIKON CAMERA ON MAR 16, IF THE GUESTHOUSE OR SOMEONE READS THIS, PLEASE EMAIL: hunter1616_ @ hotmail.com... Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

the location is good in central city the only problem that we had noise all night from the clubs outside :( the place was clean. the staff were strange and try to over priced us when we left. there are many other hotels around in central same prices .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good place and good location in Miri, Sarawak,Malaysian Borneo Owner very very hekpful as well as good english.....even remembered my name with a full house. Helped with bus and where to catch bus to airport. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renoguy1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

For those that looking for cheap accommodation in Miri city the Minda Guesthouse is the answer! With it's perfect location can save your time & cost to discover more about Miri. Shopping mall, groceries store, laundry service, open air restaurant, bar & bank is just around the corner. For the 1st timer that visit Miri is really hard to find this place because the signboard is not maintain very well. For those that not like the night life and noisy I'm not recommended you to stay here. The bar is just in front of the building and they will closed around 0200 hrs and it's will become more noisy on weekend. The best things for me is the roof top lounge, hope the owner will do something with it because it will be great place to chill out if decorate something like culture thing's in Miri or surrounding it with green plant (just a suggestion). The toilet, room, and all inside the guesthouse is clean. I'm surprise that no blanket provided and I came quiet late and no one in the counter that can help me. Hope the owner will do something with the service also please put some rubbish bin inside & outside the guesthouse. I will came again one day and hope I will not facing this kind of problem anymore. Cheers!!! ~Visit The Nature, Saved Our World~

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince_Drus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and help us to find taxi and buses.
The wifi connection was very good.
The rooms are not too small and shared bathrooms and toilets was clean.
It's a good option to stay if you go to Miri.
If you stay here you should avoid the restaurant just downstairs, they change their prices for the meals from one day to another. THIS RESTAURANT IS NOT RELATED TO THE GUESTHOUSE.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for an overnight stay in Miri. Very friendly and helpful owner. Dorm room was only 20RM with great AC. Bring earplugs if you're not fond of the noise from the adjacent karaoke bar. It didn't bother me though as I slept right through it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameiby1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
2.0 mi away
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 31 in Miri
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Miri Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#8 of 31 in Miri
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minda Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minda Guesthouse

Property: Minda Guesthouse
Address: Jalan North Yu Seng, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Miri
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Minda Guesthouse Hotel Miri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing