We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
150
33
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
33
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrs lee tea and coffee lovely guesthouse no booking simple breakfast stayed two nights central location mulu caves hot shower hostel brunei wifi backpackers taxi laundry
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

One of the best places I've stayed. Great location, nice and clean, comfy dorm beds and good AC. Breakfast is better than other hostels in Malaysia. Mrs Lee is the best host you could ask for. Super friendly and helpful. She will tell you how to get where you need to go and recommend good places to eat. Somehow, she remembers the names of all the people staying in the hostel and writes you individual little notes giving you well wishes for onward travel or information about your transport you may have booked. Stay here, you wont be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank diac2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here one night, but it was really nice. The hostel owner is really friendly and helpful. She also organised a Minivan drive to Brunei for us. The facilities are clean and tidied up. The breakfast was simple, but nice. The wifi only worked on the actual computers.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank raba714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This really is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! It's at a great location, the prices are good, it's clean, tidy and homey. Hot showers, a computer you can borrow for free, cheap taxi service to the airport and fresh fruit for breakfast are details that make it even better. But the best part is really the owner Mrs Lee, she is amazing! She answered all of our questions without ever seeming annoyed, even if she was probably asked the same ones a hundred times per day. And she had answers to everything! With her help we rented a car and had a day trip to the Niah caves (HIGHLY recommend!!!) We felt so welcome and well taken care at Dillenia, and we ended up having a great stay in Miri all thanks to Mrs Lee.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anemone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The room is basic, but clean - which is most important. The whole place is very well maintained. Mrs. Lee, who run the guesthouse is amazing. She gives very good recommendation, advise and help on everything you need whether you're just exploring the city, or if you're travelling to other parts of Borneo and also where to eat around town.
Location is superb. It's located in the newer part of Miri town, and still within walking distance to the old town, where you can visit the market and tamu during day time.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eliana_tang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is a great guesthouse on so many levels. First the location is really in an area where you can eat, drink and be merry all within an easy walking distance. The owner is super friendly and incredibly helpful. She also provides transportation for slightly cheaper than you can get to/from the airport. It is a comfortable place to stay but for one thing. If you are a light sleeper you might want to bring earplugs as the traffic noise is hard to ignore. With the risk of really sounding picky...if the traffic noise doesn't get to you the tom cats in the back alley will. I would stay there again without hesitation as the owner is so hospitable but I would either bring earplugs for sleeping or I would inquire about an inside room that are not sitting on a road.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs
Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Buggedeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews