We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Kijal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$23
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$34
Travelocity
View Deal
Skyview Hotel(Kemaman District)
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cukai View Hotel(Kemaman District)
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
38
119
119
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
119
119
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseprivate beachbig swimming poolturtle watchingthe east coastwater sportslocal foodpremier roomnasi lemakbeach activitiesbreakfast buffet isthe main attractionplay golfkids poolconnecting roomsadults and childrenbeach bistro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

For this year we have decided to pick Resorts World Kijal for our year end holiday. A short trip offcity to Kijal, Trengganu. We hv booked from 27th - 29th Nov 2013. 3 days 2 nights. We arrived almost 1.30pm. It took us approximately 3.5 hours driving from KL. It was a relax journey. We had a quick check-in and the room was ready therefore we didn't wait. We took Deluxe room which cost us RM383 per nite and fit 6 of us. 2 adults and 4 children range frm 3 years old - 12 years old. The room quite spacious with extra pillow in the closet. Just to share, the resort has corporate rate for bankers and govt servant provided you bring your id as a proof. The wifi cost RM25 per day if you wish to get connected in your room.

The resort was nice with very helpful and friendly staff. The activities offered for golfers and also others like archery, bicyle and water sports. For kids, they will enjoy the pool, pinpong, kids area for drawing and craft and giant chess.

For food we had buffet breakfast. Kids will be charge RM25.90 and adults RM45++. The sambal sardin was nice and one of our favorite. The buffet offers variety of local food such as nasi dagang, roti canai to western such as omelette etc. Overall we did enjoy the food.

Since Kijal is nearby Kemasik, Kemaman and Kerteh we went for sight seeing. But nothing much being offered. Nearby is Kemasik beach. Local spot. It was nice scenary only thing was not taken care. It was rubbish everywhere. The nearest mall is Mesra Mall. It has major restaurant and fast food such as Secret Recipe, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Roti Boy, Big apple. The mall has bowling and TGV Cinema. Two nights in a row we went there to grab Big Apple. By 9pm the donuts is finished. We went to a jetty further up to Kerteh not far from Mc Donalds. There is a restaurant selling ikan bakar with very cheap price and delicious. We took 2 fried spicy stingrays cost us only rm35. Total we spent for 6 of us with 5 additional food, rice and drinks cost us RM80 only. Basically overall we do enjoy our stay at the resort with very nice beach, friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kunangterbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Always wanted to try this place & finally did with my whole family. We stayed in the Premier Duplex. I think that's what its called, I think we had the rooms numbers 139, 141. The rooms were connected with 2 floors. Downstairs was the master bed room & upstairs we had 1 room plus 1 living room. Very nice & we even had our own Jacuzzi which our kids loved. Open up the back door & we could just walk to the beautiful beach. The swimming pool was huge & always had lifeguards on duty. The breakfast spread was impressive with lots a variety. I don't know if this is their standard spread & they added more items because of the big crowd due to the school holidays..if it is their normal breakfast spread, well done then. The housekeeping were very attentive & always with a smile..good job !!

Only 2 minor complaints was the during check out, we contacted the concierge to assist us with our luggage's but they did not show up. Me & my brother I law ended up carrying all our luggage's ourselves to our cars.

WIFI is only available at the Lobby. Its about RM25 for 24 hours but receptionist told me that the WIFI signal is strong only at the Lobby only but she could not guarantee the signal in our rooms. This has to be looked into by the management as WIFI is a must now in this day & age whether we like it or not.

Overall it was a good & relaxing stay & I must say this again, the beach was beautiful especially during sunrise. But the property needs some upgrading. Will come back again, but not so soon as it is a bit expensive, have to save up again like I did for this holiday !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

About 10-15 years ago, the Resorts World Kijal Hotel (formerly the Awana Kijal Hotel) was a nice place to stay, but this hotel property has been neglected and is badly in need of a renovation. The rooms are dusty, musky, and damp. There are still old-fashion CRT tube television sets in the rooms, even the suites. As others have mentioned, the wifi internet signal is bad, especially for the $25/day. The food in the hotel restaurants is bland and overpriced, especially the steakhouse. It is too bad that there are few hotel choices in the Terengganu-area. You are better off staying in Kuantan and driving to areas in Terengganu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wifey had a short business trip to Kerteh, Kemaman and I tagged along. We stayed at this huge resort n here are my views.

We took FireFly from Spore to Kuantan and boy, the drive from the airport to the Resort is longer than flight itself ! ha ha ha

The resort is rather run down but still very clean n homely.
Many groups n people from nearby work places stay here n during breakfast, it can get very crowded
The surroundings has lovely beaches n garden like areas where one can hire bikes, atvs or just a lovely stroll
Food is good but we ate out most of the time as there are rows of shophouses n cafes just outside n the food is great ! Must try the Chinese restaurant at the end of the row !
Staff is friendly enough but largely restricted to just a ready smile
Golf course right at the hotel compound ! Great !

Further outside the hotel compound, one can visit the old styled shops along the road (leading to the resort) and you can buy their famous salted fish n dried stuff etc. If I remembered correctly, they were also selling steamed bamboo rice ?

The opposite direction brings you to the new n modern shopping mall. Aircon n restaurants but not much to shop.

Overall we enjoyed the short, quiet n quality time trip !

As usual, just sharing.....cheers !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickngsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying in this resort after more than 10 years ago. We were booked into a club room - a suite on second floor facing the garden and sea. The room is well furnished and clean with good water pressure - we love it having good shower.

Both local and western are available with a good spread. However, tried steak at the ground restaurant - pricey for the quality of meat served. The staff are helpful and friendly.

The landscape is not impressive and not well kept which is a pity as it offers a wide space for guest to enjoy approaching the beach front. Hope management will do something to make it more attractive in order to blend with the golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtiyabAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews