We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
40
122
121
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
122
121
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseswimming poolprivate beachdriving rangeeast coastturtle watchingthe main roadpremier roombeach activitiesbreakfast buffet isthe main attractionplay golfbeach sideconnecting roomsadults and childrenceiling fanhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here around two and a half years ago and since then with new name, new management and likely new owners it has gone down hill. The studio one bar was closed for renovation 2 1/2 years ago, guess what- it's still closed. what a waste of a good venue. I have been here for 6 days and the main restaurant has opened once for dinner only because there were large groups in the motel. So no groups = no restaurant open. I put in a maintenance request for change of a light bulb, this took 3 days to acknowledge. It caters very much for the Muslim guests i.e. no alcohol with meals, no pork meals etc. The bar is situated on the beach and serves only beer. no wine or spirits. The whole place needs a renovation to spruce it up a bit-very old and drab. Also lack of power points in rooms and no mini fridge available. On a positive, the food is good when available without walking 500-600 meters to get it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rswtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Pros:
Spacious room n toilet
Big swimming pool
High floor room with seaview is nice

Cons:
Smelly pillow
Smelly bed frame
Dirty bath tub (stain everywhere)
Dirty comforter (wit yellow n black spotssss)
Ants is all over the room

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we went in december and it was a nice stay.
room was clean.
the swimming pool is good but some parts are dirty with dry leaves falling off from nearby trees.

the breakfast was really great.
overall a very great family retreat

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wan Hafizu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

For this year we have decided to pick Resorts World Kijal for our year end holiday. A short trip offcity to Kijal, Trengganu. We hv booked from 27th - 29th Nov 2013. 3 days 2 nights. We arrived almost 1.30pm. It took us approximately 3.5 hours driving from KL. It was a relax journey. We had a quick check-in and the room was ready therefore we didn't wait. We took Deluxe room which cost us RM383 per nite and fit 6 of us. 2 adults and 4 children range frm 3 years old - 12 years old. The room quite spacious with extra pillow in the closet. Just to share, the resort has corporate rate for bankers and govt servant provided you bring your id as a proof. The wifi cost RM25 per day if you wish to get connected in your room.

The resort was nice with very helpful and friendly staff. The activities offered for golfers and also others like archery, bicyle and water sports. For kids, they will enjoy the pool, pinpong, kids area for drawing and craft and giant chess.

For food we had buffet breakfast. Kids will be charge RM25.90 and adults RM45++. The sambal sardin was nice and one of our favorite. The buffet offers variety of local food such as nasi dagang, roti canai to western such as omelette etc. Overall we did enjoy the food.

Since Kijal is nearby Kemasik, Kemaman and Kerteh we went for sight seeing. But nothing much being offered. Nearby is Kemasik beach. Local spot. It was nice scenary only thing was not taken care. It was rubbish everywhere. The nearest mall is Mesra Mall. It has major restaurant and fast food such as Secret Recipe, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Roti Boy, Big apple. The mall has bowling and TGV Cinema. Two nights in a row we went there to grab Big Apple. By 9pm the donuts is finished. We went to a jetty further up to Kerteh not far from Mc Donalds. There is a restaurant selling ikan bakar with very cheap price and delicious. We took 2 fried spicy stingrays cost us only rm35. Total we spent for 6 of us with 5 additional food, rice and drinks cost us RM80 only. Basically overall we do enjoy our stay at the resort with very nice beach, friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kunangterbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Always wanted to try this place & finally did with my whole family. We stayed in the Premier Duplex. I think that's what its called, I think we had the rooms numbers 139, 141. The rooms were connected with 2 floors. Downstairs was the master bed room & upstairs we had 1 room plus 1 living room. Very nice & we even had our own Jacuzzi which our kids loved. Open up the back door & we could just walk to the beautiful beach. The swimming pool was huge & always had lifeguards on duty. The breakfast spread was impressive with lots a variety. I don't know if this is their standard spread & they added more items because of the big crowd due to the school holidays..if it is their normal breakfast spread, well done then. The housekeeping were very attentive & always with a smile..good job !!

Only 2 minor complaints was the during check out, we contacted the concierge to assist us with our luggage's but they did not show up. Me & my brother I law ended up carrying all our luggage's ourselves to our cars.

WIFI is only available at the Lobby. Its about RM25 for 24 hours but receptionist told me that the WIFI signal is strong only at the Lobby only but she could not guarantee the signal in our rooms. This has to be looked into by the management as WIFI is a must now in this day & age whether we like it or not.

Overall it was a good & relaxing stay & I must say this again, the beach was beautiful especially during sunrise. But the property needs some upgrading. Will come back again, but not so soon as it is a bit expensive, have to save up again like I did for this holiday !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews