We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
40
122
121
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
122
121
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseswimming poolprivate beachdriving rangeeast coastturtle watchingpremier roomthe main roadbeach activitiesbreakfast buffet isthe main attractionplay golfbeach sideconnecting roomsadults and childrenceiling fanhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We checked in around 8pm yesterday. The front office guy was ok, but another 2 ladies were not helpful. Our rooms 604 and 605 were in bad condition, dirty bedsheet and bath tub and there are small ants everywhere. Tried to ask for rooms change but were informed that the hotel is fully occupied - we dont see many people around though.

The staffs at Kampung restraurant were awfully rude, instead of helping to clear guests table, most of them are busy rather busy chit chatting. We have to ask for our table to be cleared and the staff eg erny and sharifah gave us "sour" unfriendly face instead.

This place used to be a nice but given its poor room condition and services, we definitely are not coming back here!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank azma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

...my 3rd visit here,but this time was visiting hubby who is lodging here...some things just don't change i guess,after all this years the place is still the same..
...spotless,quiet,serene,peaceful...the ambience is still the same warm and welcoming...

..the grounds and golf course are well kept,but we were residing at the apartments in the grounds...nevertheless,though the apartments were newly furbished,some fittings appeared rather old and worn out...some mould was noted on the ceiling thats probably because of the humidity of the place...

..otherwise,its still a nice place to stay for a weekend and chill out...food is a wee bit pricey but for a 5 star thats how it is,most pricing is similar to a high end restaurant in KL so i guess that okie too....ohh!! and for women travellers take caution the place is not safe to be alone when out shopping in midday,there are strange cars that trail you around at the front shop row area....food is available from the shops in the front row...and theres also a KFC there..

Room Tip: ...basically all apartments look like they have been refurbished...so not much choice to pick..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for a week during a golf tournament that was played on the resort course. Overall the hotel is nice, with nice big rooms, very good dining options, a good golf course and a nice setting on the ocean. I would say that some areas of the hotel are in need of some upgrade but couldn't find anything major wrong. All in all it is decent value for money in this location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here around two and a half years ago and since then with new name, new management and likely new owners it has gone down hill. The studio one bar was closed for renovation 2 1/2 years ago, guess what- it's still closed. what a waste of a good venue. I have been here for 6 days and the main restaurant has opened once for dinner only because there were large groups in the motel. So no groups = no restaurant open. I put in a maintenance request for change of a light bulb, this took 3 days to acknowledge. It caters very much for the Muslim guests i.e. no alcohol with meals, no pork meals etc. The bar is situated on the beach and serves only beer. no wine or spirits. The whole place needs a renovation to spruce it up a bit-very old and drab. Also lack of power points in rooms and no mini fridge available. On a positive, the food is good when available without walking 500-600 meters to get it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rswtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Pros:
Spacious room n toilet
Big swimming pool
High floor room with seaview is nice

Cons:
Smelly pillow
Smelly bed frame
Dirty bath tub (stain everywhere)
Dirty comforter (wit yellow n black spotssss)
Ants is all over the room

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews