We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Kijal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kijal
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place for family”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I went to this hotel like 6-5 years ago, Perfect place for kids & family because they got big swimming pool and mini theme park. Seriously good place for kids and for us to relaxing =D.. They got big room pretty good dining options and good golf course.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirul376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    98
    108
    41
    21
See reviews for
104
38
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in around 8pm yesterday. The front office guy was ok, but another 2 ladies were not helpful. Our rooms 604 and 605 were in bad condition, dirty bedsheet and bath tub and there are small ants everywhere. Tried to ask for rooms change but were informed that the hotel is fully occupied - we dont see many people around though.

The staffs at Kampung restraurant were awfully rude, instead of helping to clear guests table, most of them are busy rather busy chit chatting. We have to ask for our table to be cleared and the staff eg erny and sharifah gave us "sour" unfriendly face instead.

This place used to be a nice but given its poor room condition and services, we definitely are not coming back here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank azma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kijal hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
KL
Level Contributor
325 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

...my 3rd visit here,but this time was visiting hubby who is lodging here...some things just don't change i guess,after all this years the place is still the same..
...spotless,quiet,serene,peaceful...the ambience is still the same warm and welcoming...

..the grounds and golf course are well kept,but we were residing at the apartments in the grounds...nevertheless,though the apartments were newly furbished,some fittings appeared rather old and worn out...some mould was noted on the ceiling thats probably because of the humidity of the place...

..otherwise,its still a nice place to stay for a weekend and chill out...food is a wee bit pricey but for a 5 star thats how it is,most pricing is similar to a high end restaurant in KL so i guess that okie too....ohh!! and for women travellers take caution the place is not safe to be alone when out shopping in midday,there are strange cars that trail you around at the front shop row area....food is available from the shops in the front row...and theres also a KFC there..

Room Tip: ...basically all apartments look like they have been refurbished...so not much choice to pick..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for a week during a golf tournament that was played on the resort course. Overall the hotel is nice, with nice big rooms, very good dining options, a good golf course and a nice setting on the ocean. I would say that some areas of the hotel are in need of some upgrade but couldn't find anything major wrong. All in all it is decent value for money in this location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here around two and a half years ago and since then with new name, new management and likely new owners it has gone down hill. The studio one bar was closed for renovation 2 1/2 years ago, guess what- it's still closed. what a waste of a good venue. I have been here for 6 days and the main restaurant has opened once for dinner only because there were large groups in the motel. So no groups = no restaurant open. I put in a maintenance request for change of a light bulb, this took 3 days to acknowledge. It caters very much for the Muslim guests i.e. no alcohol with meals, no pork meals etc. The bar is situated on the beach and serves only beer. no wine or spirits. The whole place needs a renovation to spruce it up a bit-very old and drab. Also lack of power points in rooms and no mini fridge available. On a positive, the food is good when available without walking 500-600 meters to get it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rswtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Pros:
Spacious room n toilet
Big swimming pool
High floor room with seaview is nice

Cons:
Smelly pillow
Smelly bed frame
Dirty bath tub (stain everywhere)
Dirty comforter (wit yellow n black spotssss)
Ants is all over the room

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we went in december and it was a nice stay.
room was clean.
the swimming pool is good but some parts are dirty with dry leaves falling off from nearby trees.

the breakfast was really great.
overall a very great family retreat

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wan Hafizu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
18.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
20.4 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#31 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
16.1 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
11.4 mi away
Skyview Hotel
Skyview Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kemaman District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Kijal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Property: Resorts World Kijal
Address: Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kijal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing