We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and cozy location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Kapas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kapas Turtle Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy location”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kapas Turtle Valley. Beautiful Island and great location of the chalets (seperate beach). The host are friendly and clearly dedicated to provide their guests a nice stay.

Rooms look very nice and were clean. The whole atmosphere was very relaxing. We only had difficulty to sleep. The chalets aren't fully closed off so you hear the jungle and sea quite well (but that's of course logical on a location like that).

Sylvia (host) cooked herself and did this very well. Good breakfast, nice lunch card and good dinner. One point of advice is that it would be nice if there's a possibility to get a snack or something during the afternoon.

All together a really nice holiday for a very decent price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biloutte3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    37
    10
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
89
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Highly recommended! We stay for 4 days at Kapas Turtle Valley Beach Resort, and from what we can summarize, the place is a paradise. You just came here with open mind and just do whatever you want! Either snorkeling in front of the beach or hangout make yourself lazy at the dining area. At night Sylvia will prepared a choice of a delicious dinner! We love the starter so much! Price for food is on an average by European standard. She used olive oil and good ingredient so we don't have any comment on the price as long as it is delicious and well worth!

Sylvia and Peter is very friendly as they will call you by name and asked if everything is ok with the accommodation, food etc. The room is clean, well prepared. You need to light up the mosquito coil (provided) to ensure that when at nite there will no not much of a mosquito visiting you. (what can you expect? Its a jungle btw). Most of the day we just tend to be lazy sitting or lying comfortable at the bean bed at the dinning area. It really make you stay well worth away from daily busying of office hectic!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We loved everything about Kapas Turtle Valley: the friendly owners and staff, the beautiful bungalows, the tasty food and the beautiful beach! The other guests we're also very friendly. Everything 's very clean. There's good snorkeling from the beach. You can also make nice long beach walks to the other side of Kapas or go to Gem Island for a nice Spa treatment. Staying here was paradise for us!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Living in hectic and fast paced Singapore, I was at my end's need to go for a rejuvenating holiday.
KAPAS TURTLE VALLEY was one heaven. Such a beautiful place with a private beach and amazing food.
Sylvia is one good cook and i am still craving for her dishes. *finger licking good!*
They make d guests feel very welcome & at home.
There were no form of entertainment, so we brought our own portable dvd player for night use.
I used the whole day to be in touch with nature, sumting I hardly do back in Singapore.
I went snorkelling till dusk. & It was just amazing looking at d fishes.
There are other beaches dat u could try snorkelling at a better location. But at KTV, its free. Along with d equipments...
It was a heart rending moment when I had to hug Sylvia before I made my 10 hr bus journey back to hectic Singapore.
& When u go der, do ask Peter how the chalets all come about. Believe me, u'll be amazed.
I would come back one fine day.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Musliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Turtle Valley for 4 nights and it was very nice. The owners, Sylvie and Peter make you feel right at home and the location, the private beach, the bungalows and the food were fantastic. We have seen a lot of islands in Asia now and this place is unique! It feels more like a visite with a family than a resort, and that's the beauty of it. You can use all kind of toys for on the beach, read a book from the reception in your hammock or on your own veranda, go sunbathing on your own, quiet beach or have a conversation with Sylvie or Peter at their restaurant. And at night Sylvie will make a fantastic meal. After a month travelling in Asia this was the best food we had. And we did have a lot of good meals before we arrived Turtle Valley!
Leaving the island was the hardest part of our trip here. Sylvie, Peter and Cycille, their employee, waved us goodbye and we felt sorry for ourselves to be leaving such a nice place. After Turtle Valley we went to Pulau Lang Tengah, a more beautifull island with a much more bigger resort, more expensive, more luxurious, more staff but most of all, more boring! We wanted to go back to Turtle Valley!
We love friendly places with friendly owners and Turtle Valley really stands out: just go!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maarten1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed at Kapas Turtle valley for 3 nights in July 2010. We had a very relaxing stay and would definitely recommend it to others. The other reviews on Tripadvisor mentioning great food and welcoming hosts are spot on. We felt very welcome and well taken care during our stay. The hosts Peter and Sylvie are knowledgable about the island and activities and provide loads of information about the food on menu and dangers of the island, making sure we were happy with our wine and food and that we wore sturdy shoes in the stairs that lead across the ridge to the other sides of the small island. They have 2 very nice girls working as waitresses and general help and we conversed with them daily and were sad to say goodbye. The snorkeling in front of the bungalows was great and there's an abundance of water and beach articles like fins and water tubes to borrow for free. We will definitely return to Kapas Turtle valley if we visit Malaysia again. The small private beach is the only place I would stay on Kapas. The other side has loads of people.. but there's a nice little dive center there to be frequented during the days. :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We recently spent our third stay at Kapas Turtle Valley. We love this place. Kapas is a quiet laid back island.. It is a short 15 minute boat ride from the mainland from the village of Marang. There are about a half dozen 'resorts' on the island and Kapas Turtle Valley is the best. The Dutch hosts, Peter and Sylvie, go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the moment the shuttle appears on the beach. They have put together this small resort themselves and work hard to keep their clients happy. The cabins are fairly basic and located on the edge of the jungle right on the beach. The only drawback are the mosquitoes but you are well supplied with coils and other forms of repellent. Although they are a pest, there are no reports or rumours of nasty mosquitoes borne diseases on Kapas. Sylvie is a wonderful cook and the meals at the resort are a delight. Each evening there is a choice of three entrees. These are always delicious. There is great snorkeling around Kapas.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Kapas
3.9 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Marang
12.8 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#7 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
148 reviews
15.8 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#2 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
76 reviews
11.2 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#21 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
237 reviews
8.4 mi away
Prinzpark Terengganu
Prinzpark Terengganu
#23 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapas Turtle Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapas Turtle Valley

Property: Kapas Turtle Valley
Address: Kapas Turtle Valley Kapas Island, Pulau Kapas 42940, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Kapas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pulau Kapas
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kapas Turtle Valley Hotel Pulau Kapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing