We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Perhentian Kecil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BuBu Long Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best In Perhentian Kecil”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

By far the best resort in Perhentian Kecil. clean and comfortable. you won't regret staying in this resort compare to the other resorts in perhentian kecil. but the price is a little pricey compare with others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jellylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. If you have any suggestions or feedback on how we can make your stay more memorable, please do drop us an email. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    264
    112
    31
    24
See reviews for
111
294
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here July last year for 2x and want to go back again soon.

The location is perfect for a beach bum like me as I loved just lounging at the hotel's beach chairs, read, nap, drink cocktails, eat chips, and dip at the crystal clear water every now and then, run to the burger stall a few meters away (very cheap rm 5 only!), for dinner we eat outside again a few meters away for cheap grilled fish and meat. The 2 afternoon cocktails included in the hotel booking is really cool and something we always look forward to in our stay.

The accomodation is basic but is already the best at the island. The staff are very nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay at BuBu Resort last year. We are excited about your return and hope that we'll see you again this year. We thank you for recommending BuBu Resort as your preferred accommodation on Perhentian Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly staffs, breath taking view & most of all crystal clear water with white sand. Worth travel this far. Perfect vacation for family, friends and love ones. You never hv to leave d place to wonder anywhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Noai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. We hope to see you again soon. We are constantly trying to improve our services to serve you better. If you have any feedback on how we can improve further, please do drop us an email. We look forward to feedbacks to help us understand how we can serve our guests better.

Kind regards,
BuBu Resort Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we had no internet, for a week, food is good but far to expencive compared other restaurants in the island, if you want a "western style" restaurant this is the only one.
other than that, perfect location, clean and friendly staf, i would say the best resort in the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize that you were not able to connect to the internet during your stay. While we do have our wifi turned on 24/7 in the hotel, the provider might sometimes be down due to bad weather conditions and also the remoteness of the island.

We are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. In fact we are undergoing some upgrading work at the moment and hope you come back soon! Your feedback is highly valued.

Kind regards,
Bubu Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was an ok basic accommodation located near to Quiver Dive Centre. Rooms are comfortable. Nice view of the beach and pretty near the jetty. We were there nearing to the monsoon season so it was rather quiet. (Sep 2012)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review on Bubu Long Beach. We are in the midst of updating the facilities at the hotel and hope that you will one day return to experience & provide feedback which we highly value. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went to Bubu and stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was perfect though it was really small. The balcony was facing the sea and it was absolutely beautiful to watch the sunset from our room. The bed was comfy and they had 24 hour air-condition which was great.

We had dinner at the restaurant and the food is really good. It is quite pricey but it was well worth it. The ambience was excellent, dining by the beach. We even had complimentary cocktails in the evening which is included in the package, however the cocktails made were tasteless and watered down. Breakfast was minimal and basic. Not a lot of variety to choose from.

We had to pay RM11 for a bucket of ice which was quite ridiculous and we also have to pay RM5 for towel to rent to be used at the beach which was so weird. Other places I have been to only put deposit but they said we had to pay for laundry charges of the pool towel.

All in all we had a great and relaxing honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Asya2Adly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are constantly trying to improve and better our facilities and services. In fact we are undergoing some upgrading work at the moment and hope you come back soon to experience & write your feedback which we highly value.

We wish you all the happiness in the world on your recent wedding!

Kind regards,
Bubu Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Though it's more expensive than other places on the island, it's worth it - we checked out and stayed in couple of other places which were really dirty. After a couple of nights roughing it, we moved here and really enjoyed it - clean rooms and comfy beds! It's pricier, but it's much nicer than some of the other places and the rates include two cocktails and breakfast each day. The food was great.

I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your time at Bubu. We are constantly trying to improve and better our facilities and services. In fact we are undergoing some upgrading work at the moment and hope you come back soon to experience & write your feedback which we highly value.

Kind regards,
Bubu Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Perhentian Kecil
1.8 mi away
Alunan Resort
Alunan Resort
#1 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#3 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
786 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shari-La Island Resort
Shari-La Island Resort
#5 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
BuBu Villa
BuBu Villa
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resor...
#4 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BuBu Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BuBu Long Beach Resort

Property: BuBu Long Beach Resort
Address: Pasir Panjang (Long Beach), Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BuBu Long Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUBU LONG BEACH RESORT, Perhentian Island Malaysia, is indeed a “trap” for the visitors who need to get away from it all. There is no escape… the blissful enjoyment and complete freedom of relaxation makes one feel entrapped… in Paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BuBu Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bubu Long Beach Hotel Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Hotel Bubu Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing