We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BuBu Long Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stay in this resort from 12-15 of Apr 2014, 18 of us including 2 babies. It's the best location on the island, short walk to pier, food is the best on island compare to other restaurant, staff service is helpful and friendly, they have their own bench and umbrella on the beach which in FOC where other resort you need to rent.
Complimentary boat ride and snorkelling equipment for snorkelling. We went to other site for snorkelling such as turtle bay and shark point where really can see sharks and turtle. We were lucky that there were 20+ Black tip shark baby mingle under the pier where just snorkelling can see them.
Of course great things come with a price, room rate is acceptable, food price is a bit pricy, but it satisfied our hungry stomach, as other place charge lower price but the service is slow, and is not nice.We will be back and stay definitely this resort again.

Room Tip: If you like shore snorkelling, where can see corals without taking a boat ride, this is the best pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CerbyWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. We hope that all of your friends had an equal good experience. We hope to see you again soon. If you have any feedback on how we can improve further, please do drop us an email. We look forward to feedbacks to help us understand how we can serve our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    265
    112
    31
    24
See reviews for
111
296
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived at Bubu as walk ins after about 3 weeks of touring the country and were really glad we chose them! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms (could be a tad bigger for the price), a beautiful part of long beach (take a water taxi to turtle beach for less crowds) and the best food (and cocktails!) we had on our whole trip. Also in house snorkelling team did a really great job with their offered tours and great underwater photography. Some reviews state that it is too expensive, an opinion we can't share at all. It is definately more expensive then most other places, but compared to the resorts that offer the same standard the price is very reasonable. You get what you pay for after all. We were abit disappointed of the Perhentians at first, but the last days really made for a great experience. Cheers, Markus and Irina

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. We are pleased to hear that your trip here in Malaysia was a memorable one. We hope to see you on the island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My daughter and I made an impromptu visit to the Perhentian islands and decided on the Bubu package. We were not disappointed. We arrived on the idyllic white sands of Long Beach by speedboat and it was as if we had arrived to paradise. The staff were flexible and met our every need right down to a very late checkout and also a delicious meal choice for our full board programme for a reasonable additional fee. The snorkeling trips were fabulous - thank you, Hashim, Dominic and Angie.
We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

By far the best resort in Perhentian Kecil. clean and comfortable. you won't regret staying in this resort compare to the other resorts in perhentian kecil. but the price is a little pricey compare with others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jellylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. If you have any suggestions or feedback on how we can make your stay more memorable, please do drop us an email. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here July last year for 2x and want to go back again soon.

The location is perfect for a beach bum like me as I loved just lounging at the hotel's beach chairs, read, nap, drink cocktails, eat chips, and dip at the crystal clear water every now and then, run to the burger stall a few meters away (very cheap rm 5 only!), for dinner we eat outside again a few meters away for cheap grilled fish and meat. The 2 afternoon cocktails included in the hotel booking is really cool and something we always look forward to in our stay.

The accomodation is basic but is already the best at the island. The staff are very nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay at BuBu Resort last year. We are excited about your return and hope that we'll see you again this year. We thank you for recommending BuBu Resort as your preferred accommodation on Perhentian Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly staffs, breath taking view & most of all crystal clear water with white sand. Worth travel this far. Perfect vacation for family, friends and love ones. You never hv to leave d place to wonder anywhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Noai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at BuBu Resort. We hope to see you again soon. We are constantly trying to improve our services to serve you better. If you have any feedback on how we can improve further, please do drop us an email. We look forward to feedbacks to help us understand how we can serve our guests better.

Kind regards,
BuBu Resort Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

we had no internet, for a week, food is good but far to expencive compared other restaurants in the island, if you want a "western style" restaurant this is the only one.
other than that, perfect location, clean and friendly staf, i would say the best resort in the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BubuResortAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at BuBu Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize that you were not able to connect to the internet during your stay. While we do have our wifi turned on 24/7 in the hotel, the provider might sometimes be down due to bad weather conditions and also the remoteness of the island.

We are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. In fact we are undergoing some upgrading work at the moment and hope you come back soon! Your feedback is highly valued.

Kind regards,
Bubu Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Perhentian Kecil
1.8 mi away
Alunan Resort
Alunan Resort
#1 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#3 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shari-La Island Resort
Shari-La Island Resort
#5 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
BuBu Villa
BuBu Villa
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 12 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BuBu Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BuBu Long Beach Resort

Property: BuBu Long Beach Resort
Address: Pasir Panjang (Long Beach), Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BuBu Long Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUBU LONG BEACH RESORT, Perhentian Island Malaysia, is indeed a “trap” for the visitors who need to get away from it all. There is no escape… the blissful enjoyment and complete freedom of relaxation makes one feel entrapped… in Paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BuBu Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bubu Long Beach Hotel Pulau Perhentian Kecil
Hotel Bubu Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing