We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
71
109
98
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
109
98
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon villa dive master nice balcony two thumbs white sand a la carte reef sharks ferry transfer days nights snorkeling trip seafood kuala terengganu gm paradise shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

So, my boyfriend and I decided to go here for a break. We took the romance getaway package and boy it was worth every penny spent.

The Hotel:
Beautifully built with a pretty relaxing pool. Pool wasn't very big but was nicely built around the hotel. Gorgeous view of redang beach from the pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to checked in early so we were really pretty happy about that. :) Restaurant food not bad, the mushroom soup and chocolate american cake are a must try. Vegetarian spring rolls were quite good. Yummmm!

The Room:
We booked the seafront villa. Amazing views. however rooms was not 100% maintained well. The sheets had stains, but not very visible. Sheets could have been prettier, colour was rather dull (just to add some vibrance). Big TV but not many channels. Bathrooms were clean and big. Nice jacuzzi. :) Furniture a bit old, may need some work on it. Other than that, no complaints.

The Island:
Wow, I got to say that this was an amazing island with crystal clear waters even at the hotel itself. Gorgeous white sands. Snorkeling at TAMAN LAUT which is about 15 minutes away was absolutely stunning! My boyfriend and I did the scuba intro program as well for RM150 each. Very worth it, and good instructor. Scuba Diving is a must do if you do come here.

The Package:
Room decorated with fresh flowers, 2 full course meals (lunch), 2 full course meals (dinner) which one of it was a candle light dinner by the pool, 2 buffet breakfast, complimentary 1 hour massage at the spa, snorkeling trip, boat transfer. Very worth it.

In short, we had an amazing time here and will definitely return again someday.

Room tip: seafront villa upgrade is worth the extra $$
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseSeeker_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

DO:This resort in Redang Island is located on Pasir Panjang (Long Beach), offering you white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, colourful marine life and a spectacular view of the South China Sea.Yes,its from hotels website and its true.....DONT: but nobody cares to keep the beach clean!every morning i found empty plastic bottles, cans and pices of glass on the white sand,Hotel staff doesnt pay much attention about it!

DO: For your luxurious accommodation in Redang Island, Sari Pacifica Redang has 70 elegant and well-equipped villas are available to make your stay memorable.DONT: there are 12 umbrellas on the beach only and you have to wake up early(6.30) and go to the beach to get the sits and umbrella.and then you can enjoy the hit and sun!
DONT : expensive food in the restaurant and they have no idea how to serve people! .no shops in hotel! so we found nice cafe and small shop next door where we bought juice,water ,beer and crisps. Lack of servise!sometimes you could not get beach towels and they didnt clean up our room even i called to reception and ask 3 times!
DO: But at the same time we enjoyed quiet life in our hotel because of the poor servise and non operating pool bar:))

Room tip: rooms are ok,we stay in Lily Pond.quiet beautiful spot! but villas with sea view r preferable as u could get sits and umbrella on the beachb
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Bloody expensive and absolutely terrible! The rooms are old, the staff live their own life. If you ask for smth their faces look so [--] tired and bored. The beach could be perfect if the staff take care of it. But as I said they really don't care! The pool is dirty, yellow water. The sea is perfect but sometimes water there is also dirty and oily (from boats parking there). In the pond we saw not only fish but also huge Komodo dragon that is really dangerous for people! Also you can meet red cockroaches in the room. So, wellcome to hell.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KatjaOe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Me and my husband recently stayed at Sari Pacifica Resort, Redang. We booked this trip for diving and relaxing. When we arrived at the resort at 10.30 we could not get anything to eat because breakfast was over. We went to the dive center where the staff were asleep in the office and after waking them up they still could not help us to book our diving trips because they did not speak English. We then walked over to another dive center to book our diving trips and try to get something to eat. The island does not really have any restaurants. You are supposed to eat the buffe at your resort which is more like a canteen.

When we checked out the reception staff took our luggage for delivery to the ferry when it was time for departure. That did not happen, we missed the last ferry and no one at the resort was willing to help us solve the problem. Instead we had to pay 500 Ringgit to get a private taxi boat to the jetty. The last ferry of the day leaves the island at 1PM, so it is not recommended for weekend trips!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Challan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Villa costs about 1000myr per night, and its is basically a badly decorated hut facing some horrible looking trees which blocked our view of the ocean. The room is gritty, decor is out-dated and horrible, the bathroom and toilet are both dirty and unkempt. Housekeeping did not change our sheets, nor replace the robes or towels. Took them 2 days to replace them. They keep a pot of murky water out the front of the beach-front 'villa', so whether you stay in the beachfront "villas" or the "villa" facing the pond that is actually a swamp, you still get eaten alive by the mosquitoes. The windows and doors do not shut well, and blinds are broken, so insects get into our "villa". Our 'villa' is next to the pool, and some local kids came daily (they do not stay in the hotel) and were using the pool and facilities daily, screaming at the top of their lungs at as early as 7.30am. First day here, we asked for beef burger. Out of stock. Asked for vodka/jim beam/scotch, out of stock.

The male staff here are perverts, and stare at all the female guests, so that we feel extremely uncomfortable even sitting out the front of our "villa". On a rainy day, there is absolutely nothing to do on this island. They have a dvd player, but they do not have a dvd library that we could peruse. No board games. We asked the staff what we could do here, she stared blankly and said "nothing". Cable tv has 5 english channels, and when it rains, we don't even get cable.

Oh, btw, blackout last night. Yes, we are writing this review, whilst still trapped in this terrible hole that dare lists itself as 'five stars'.

Oh, did we mention the loud music blaring from adjacent hotels till late at night? Please AVOID this hotel at all costs!! If we could rate it ZERO, we would!!

P.S. We walked over to the other side of the island to Laguna Island Resort daily to have our meals, now THAT is a MUCH better and cheaper hotel.

Room tip: Laguna Island Resort
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Dudsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews