We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, but terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely location, but terrible customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I went there in April with very high expectations from the hotel, as I was told it was the best in Redang. Unfortunately I have to say that I was deeply disappointed after being there for 3 days. First of all. We arrived past 2:30 and our room was not ready. There were people still in the room we were supposed to stay at. We were given our room late in the afternoon, and we realized at night the A/C Unit was not working. We called the reception, and they said they did not have anybody to come to fix the A/C unit until the next day. So we had to stay in our room without A/C all night!The food quality was very poor and highly overprice for what it was. Two out of the 3 days we were there, they ran out of French fries, and Spaghetti pasta. The breakfast buffet was not up to a 5 start hotel standards. The food looked old, the staff did not speak english to order breakfast, the tea tasted like watery coffee. To summarize it, we ended up eating pizza and pasta most of our time there, as everything else did not taste good and the service at the restaurant was extremely slow.
We schedule a snorkeling trip and 20 minutes before departure they changed the destination for the trip and try to sent us on a different time. Finally, after arguing they gave us a longer trip, and did not charge us, which was nice at the return we had to wait for over 30 minutes for someone from the hotel to come and pick us up. Everything had an additional cost, the pool tables, the soccer table games, to rent a book, etc. Since the hotel is in a remote spot, you really have no alternative, but to eat and do everything there. A trip to the long beach cost 250rm one way, so know you are going to be there the whole time. They have some equipment for water sports that you can rent, they are bit pricey, but it gives you something else to do.
The positive side of the hotel is the location, the beach is gorgeous, and they keep it clean, there is a small spot for snorkeling in the hotel which was nice. They gym has a beautiful view of the sea, and the rooms are ok, not amazing, but they are ok.Redang has beautiful spots for diving and snorkeling, so it is definitely worth the trip.
So I would recommend visting Redang, but it may be a good idea to check to see for other hotel options.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view room, the other rooms face some trees, so if you can the sea view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamilaSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking in at our resort and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As much delighted as we are to receive your kind remarks about our location, we are disappointed to learn about the series of incidents that marred your overall experience. We want to assure you that experience such as yours is an aberration rather the norm and is regretted by the entire team. We have discussed the lapses with the concerned departments and assure you that similar incidents will not be repeated in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and feedback. We hope you would not judge us on the basis of your recent experience and give us another chance to prove our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    439
    142
    76
    37
See reviews for
292
587
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for a week at Taaras after 4 days in Singapore. The location of this resort is fantastic and the beach one of the best I have ever seen. It definitely compares to the best beaches in the Maldives. Like most other reviewers we were also upgraded from a garden suite to one of the suites high up overlooking the bay. The room was very spacious with plenty of room for our two children. The only negative was that they had brought in a put up bed for my 7 year old but the sofa itself (not a sofabed) was used for my 5 year old and it was really hard and uncomfortable. I would definitely put a request in for two put up beds next time, there is plenty of room. The room was cleaned very well each day and there was always a buggy on hand to pick us up and take us to the pool and beach if we didn't want to walk down the stairs to the beach. I was very worried about the quality of the food given many of the reviews on here but overall the food when we were there was very good. There is definitely a lack of fresh seafood given they are right on the beach and I do have to agree that the service is dreadful. On several occasions the wine appeared when we had finished our main course and we were always chasing for one thing or another. The beach bar food was good but again service pretty slow and the buffet breakfast was fine for us but I understand other comments that it definitely isn't a 5 star buffet. There wasn't too much choice and it changed very little day by day. I was very impressed however with the staff in the dive centre. We are enthusiastic snorkelers and hired a boat for 3 of the days we were there to go out snorkelling and to do some fishing. I would definitely recommend this if you get bored on the house reef. It was amazing and Api, our guide, was unbelievable with our children, so encouraging and knowledgeable. Definitely ask for him! Overall we really enjoyed our trip to Taaras, the location and beach are truly amazing but be prepared for some slow service in the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your time in writing this review and letting us know of your pleasant experience.

Tucked away and hidden from the outside world on a small island found just off the unspoilt East Coast of tropical Malaysia, The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort is a perfect holiday destination. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the picturesque location of our resort as well as our accommodation options. Your kind remark about our diving instructor is a perfect testimony of his expertise and has been duly shared.

We have also noted down your concerns in regards to the put up bed and would ensure that your next visit with us is bereft of any such inconvenience. We also want to assure that we are in the process of amending our services and you would certainly enjoy a par excellence hospitality when you visit us next. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here - check in was easy, tour on golf buggy good and then to the room! Which was very large and well appointed! The bathroom had large shower and bath (although my shower did leak across the floor - but not a major problem!) bed was very comfortable! I was in one of the rooms over looking the trees which meant it was very quiet and had a feel of seclusion about it!
The beach is one of the best I have been on - beautiful white sand, clear blue sea, comfortable, large wooden sun beds which could be moved in and out of the sun!
I found the bar and restaurant staff very friendly and did not have any problems with either! All staff were very helpful and friendly.
All areas were well looked after and very clean!
Excellent stay!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 707Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed four days in the Taaras, flew in from Singapore. The location is stunning: a wonderful beach and snorkelling is easily possible. Even in our room we had a balcony and could see the bay. Some of the staff were on strike for a few days, so one of the two restaurants was closed. The breakfast was nice, but having dinner was sometimes not easy. The waiters forgot orders, mixed up tables and put things on our bill we hadn't ordered. This is not sufficient for a 5 star resort. There were some power blackouts in the main building during our stay and the internet was not working. Anyway, the views from the beach bar and restaurant were great. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our friends, even though it costs a fortune.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

Though it is our constant endeavour to take complete care of our guests’ needs, we regret that you found the service rendered by our associates not up to the mark. However, we are glad that our location, facilities and accommodation options more than made up for the inconvenience you faced. We also want to assure you that we will certainly look into the concerns that you have raised and take appropriate measures.

Thank you again for writing to us and recommending our resort to your friends and other travellers. We hope you would soon honour us with a revisit.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was considering giving the Taaras a 'very good' on account of its location alone. The private beach is beautiful and being able to more or less wade out to a reef to snorkel is amazing. As the resort was not very full, there was also a sense of privacy and exclusivity as the beach might have had just another couple of people on it. If what you're looking for is nothing more than this and some water sports plus somewhere to have a bite of not very outstanding food while you're doing it, the Taaras is a good choice for a few days.

Then to why you might reconsider. What really lets the resort down is the lackadaisical attitude of most staff to their duties. Where do you begin? Forgetful and slow service in the restaurants? Taking ten minutes to get a cold drink from the fridge ten metres away, while looking pained and embarrassed that you asked something and trying to find a colleague to deal with you? Leaving dirty plates and linen carts out on the landings overnight? Not providing new toiletries or towels in your room, nor filling up your tea/coffee tray? I could go on and on. It's not helped by the fact that some staff clearly could be very good - they just stand out as reminders of what should be but isn't. You just get a feeling that someone should take the place in hand and manage it properly, and keep checking on the staff. However, that does not excuse you labelling yourself as a five-star resort and charging accordingly, while providing three-star service.

I would return for the beach, but with much lower expectation of the rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on Tripadvisor. We value the opinions of our guests and regret to know that we couldn’t deliver as per your expectations.

We appreciate feedback from our guests as a way of staying on top of satisfaction. We regret you’re your otherwise enjoyable experience was named by the services. Procedures have been tightened to unsure guests have the resort unconditionally satisfied.

Thank you again for your patronage and candid feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort with a completely satisfying experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed amazing stay with perfect service at the most beautiful room with the clear blue bay view. I want to come back to this place. Defenetly come here and swim with turtles few meters from the beach! Nice, clean and luxury designed modern hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort. It is a pleasure to know that we have scored high with our location, amenities and service.

Situated on a private island, our resort is perfect to be in the lap of the nature and enjoy an invigorating break. With a team of experience professionals, we strive towards weaving a perfect stay and your kind words about our service are highly valued. It is great to know that you were impressed with our accommodation option and had a memorable stop over.

We thank you again for taking the time out to review us on this public forum. Your patronage and feedback are imperative to us and we look forward to your future visits.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Let me begin by saying that I would have loved to have given this hotel a 5/5 rating but so many things happened while we were there, that has pushed it down to a 2/5.

If you fly into Kuala Terengganu, check what time your flight arrives, as the ferry to Redang Island has set times (which are not published on the Taaras website, even though that would be helpful to guests) We were told not to worry if we missed a set time, as we could always charter a boat but, to cut a long and frustrating story short, we eventually learnt that even if you paid for that, they also wouldn't leave the jetty after a certain time in the afternoon/evening, so we had to stay one night in an airport hotel at Terengganu and then travel to Redang the following day.

The ferry journey was smooth, about an hour and a half, and once we arrived we spotted the Taaras van that had come to collect us and our luggage. Check in was fine and the golf buggy tour, past the ocean and swimming pool is an awesome way to get people excited about the resort.

When we got to our room, we realised that we had been upgraded (looking at other Trip Advisor reviews, it seems quite common that they upgrade most people if there is space) and this was the moment we definitely considered giving them a 5/5 rating, as we looked at the incredible ocean view from the balcony.

At our first lunch, we realised that service was not up to par and we are really not fussy about that sort of thing but despite it being hot, we had to ask for a cup of water, instead of it just being something that automatically comes around and our other drinks we had ordered didn't arrive until after we'd actually finished our meal! Slow drinks service (whatever drink you order, even if it's from a can) is one of the big niggles about this place - you'll have to keep reminding them that you ordered a drink and you'll always have to ask for water.

At the end of our week, we realised that we didn't have a single smooth lunch or dinner. We always had to ask for bread in the evening, we always had to check where our drinks are, one day we had even waited 45 minutes at lunch with no drink, no food, not even a glass of water - completely unacceptable at a 5 star resort.

The food was OK, nothing particularly special and it certainly wasn't consistent, especially the evening food at the Beachfront Restaurant. We had a smooth, creamy creme brulee one night and on another night, it looked like curdled slop. I order the seabass one night, which had a large amount of fish and when my partner ordered it the following night, he got half the amount and was charged the same. On one night we had a nice bread roll with oil and vinegar and then on another night, we got a dry bit of crusty bread and when we asked for oil and vinegar, we were told they didn't have any, despite another table getting some 5 minutes later. Ridiculous. Maybe this is a good time to say that the hotel was hardly busy at all, we often saw the same couples and families and I reckon they were about 25% full at the absolute max. I saw another review which said that the staff were on strike (which wouldn't surprise me if they are frustrated with the current management) but how come there were no management staff helping out, if they knew that there were fewer waiters/waitresses who needed support and advice. More about the lack of management later...

So, a hugely frustrating part of our trip was that the resort lost the use of water (i.e. no toilets working, no taps, no showers etc.) There was a letter shoved under the door saying something about a dispute with the water company but then when we asked a worker later, they said it was something to do with a burst pipe under the ocean... who knows, you get the impression here that they are just told to lie about anything, as long as they do it with a smile.

If it is something out of the hotel's hands, then of course we understand that on an island these things can happen. However, you'd think that if you can't have a shower, can't get any water out of your tap, can't even flush the toilet, that perhaps, just perhaps they'd recognise that inconvenience and decide that they should compensate guests in some way. Any other 5 star hotel would, but this hotel (of course) did not.

After the second day of being unable to wash and flush a toilet, we went back to the front desk to ask again when the water supply would be returned and this lady acted very shocked that we had been without water as other rooms had now got their water supply back. We said we didn't want to move rooms, if it was just our building that was now still having problems, but that we would take even a cheap room somewhere just so that we could shower and use the toilet. We were told that she would TRY to get us another room but that she couldn't promise anything until she had checked with her manager. REALLY?!?!?!?!? You have less than 25% occupancy and you have other rooms with water but you're going to just CHECK that it's OK for us to be able to have water somewhere?!?!?! UNBELIEVABLE. Realising that they were actually not going to offer compensation or hold any accountability for the problems, I asked what they were going to do to acknowledge the fact that we had spent most of our holiday asking about problems, calling up constantly to say the toilet wouldn't flush or going round to the front desk to say we couldn't have a shower etc. and they begrudgingly gave us a free meal that evening, actually coming over to the restaurant and telling us in front of everyone, which was slightly embarrassing and inappropriate. But after hearing other guests share their frustrations and problems with the service, we felt better knowing we weren't the only ones.

While on the topic of food, let me agree with most other reviewers on here that say it is over-priced. Don't believe their whole 'it's in line with industry standards' spiel... yes it is if the food is up to par and the service is good, however both of these are not. How can you charge these prices when food and service is not in line with industry standards? Hmmm....

So, we got another room to shower in and went there after dinner, having now not showered in 2 days, and when we went back to our main room, a worker came round (AFTER 10PM!) to ask us for the key back as our shower was now working again (it did, for about 5 minutes when it started spluttering and coughing and then stopped again) and he took the key back and asked if we'd used the other room, looking annoyed when we said we'd had. Why the desperation to get this other room back which NOBODY was going to use... like I said, the occupancy rate was so low at this time! SUCH. POOR. SERVICE.

And now on to the management... ah, the elusive management... if anyone can find the name of the manager of this place, I'd love to know. My guess is that whoever it is does not want to associate their name with this places, especially given the recent spate of average reviews. Every letter comes signed from 'The Management', all of the information in the book comes signed from 'The Management', even the Trip Advisor reviews come signed from 'The Management'. Hardly the personal touch that other 5 star resorts understand is important. The one time when we asked to see a manager, we were basically asked what the problem was while the manager hid in their office and came out to decide how much of a fuss we were going to make and whether it was worth her time or not. We also saw one Western man who could have been a manger, but again he said nothing to us, we didn't see him or any other manager getting their hands stuck in and actually helping out. The staff who work there, everyone from the friendly gardeners to the lovely cleaners, were delightful people and most of the restaurant staff were also lovely, they just need management and guidance and support and this is something the management are accountable for and something that they are absolutely failing in.

The best part of this resort is the ocean, which is something that the resort have nothing to do with! It's thanks to Mother Nature for that one and it is absolutely gorgeous! In between all the phone calls, discussions, questions, constant reminders for food and drinks etc, we did enjoy the beauty of this place, but it's a shame that a holiday (where people want to relax) has to be taken up with all of the above issues, when there should really be no issues to worry about once you get here.

I am sure I will also receive the typical 'Thank you for your comments etc. etc. We really appreciate your advice and will share this feedback with the team' It's all a load of &^"$(*&(. They won't and they haven't done, otherwise people wouldn't keep mentioning EXACTLY THE SAME THING IN THESE REVIEWS. If this resort loses its various awards and accolades, then the management solely have themselves to blame as guests are telling them exactly what they need to do (it's called free consultancy!) and it is their choice if they choose to ignore it and bury their heads in the sand as they seem to be doing.

I would recommend going to this place once the management has either changed or has sharpened up its act.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nipon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

Though we are glad to know that you were impressed with our location, we regret the unfortunate incidents. Your concerns have been duly noted and will be addressed immediately.

We hope that you won’t judge us solely on the basis of your recent experience and give us another chance to welcome you. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to provide a better experience when you visit us next.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.6 mi away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 12 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.1 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#9 of 12 in Pulau Redang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
20.5 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
20.3 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#4 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Property: The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Address: | PO Box 126, Main Post Office, Pulau Redang 20928, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Taaras’ is a bespoke Private Beach Residence, tucked away and hidden from the outside world on a small Island found just off the unspoilt East Coast of tropical Malaysia. Considered to be one of the most beautiful Island locations in the South China Sea, the Isle of Redang is home to our natural, yet stylish resort found on one of the most spectacular bays surrounded by one of the bluest oceans on earth. The resorts ethos is to provide a contemporary, barefoot luxury experience with warm Asian hospitality, remembered with a smile long into the future. The name of the property is derived from the Sanskrit word ‘TAARA’, meaning ‘Star or Apple of my eye’ as well as ‘Goddess of the Sea’ which are all represented and epitomised by our mermaid figurehead. The resort is managed by The Taaras Luxury Group, and was formerly known as Berjaya Redang Resort managed by Berjaya Hotels and Resorts. With the stylish suites and rooms, as well as a stunning five bedroom Private Villa perched high up on the cliff overlooking the ocean and resort below. The resort boasts commissioned furniture and bespoke photography of Redang Island and the landscapes of Malaysia. Each suite or room contains oversized beds and hand-picked linens and fabrics for your comfort. Most rooms and all suites have larger washrooms containing both bath tub and separate rain or monsoon shower (some with spa bathtubs looking out over the rainforest or the bay). Most residences have an outdoor balcony or verandah and our suites at the top of the cliff summit have spectacular views over the beach and ocean below. For clients who prefer or require further privacy ‘The Cliff Private Villa Bay & Sea View’, our private five bedroom residence perched high up on the cliff more than meets the requirements; private access, a Villa Host at your ‘beck and call’ as well as twenty four hour security; should it be a necessary requirement. The residence also enjoys a sixteen meter Infinity swimming pool, personal fitness room and both interior and exterior lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Redang Resort - Malaysia Hotel Pulau Redang
Berjaya Redang Beach Hotel
Berjaya Redang Beach Resort
Hotel Berjaya Redang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing