We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Redang Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

One week before I went to Laguna, I received a bad news from my local travel agent, I booked 9-11 June 2014 but they booked 9-11 July, I noticed it when I paid the bill. So they charged me 20% for total amount that I already paid (not only quad room charges but also airport shuttle and 2 children package) . I was so disappointed with my local agent and finally my husband call your KL Office unfortunately it is your hotel policy. When I arrived at Laguna, I received a good news that I was upgraded to SUITE room and we got some complimentary. I just can say Thank you very much for your great arrangement. I enjoy the beautiful place, the rooms, the great meals very very much. The buffets are superb! It's a worth spend holiday although quite expensive. Thank you once again for giving us a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FennyWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear FennyWijaya,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We sympathize the inconveniences that you had to go through, yet please that you managed to have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    427
    148
    35
    32
See reviews for
279
291
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was a bit apprehensive at first to try the resort as the normal hotel i stayed in in Redang is fully booked. Despite it's higher than normal price range, i decided to go ahead and book the 3D2N full board package.

All in all, it was quite an awesome experience. Nice, clean, rooms. Beautiful beach front, tasty buffet meals and decent snorkelling trips.

But what made it happen is the awesome staff strength. I have never seen a more hardworking and tireless bunch. From the frontdesk to the waiters to security to boatmen to drivers, everyone was always at hand with a smile.

Granted, the place is packed, but if you're looking for a nice hotel to stay in, this is the place to be. Should you want more personalized adventures (esp during snorkelling trips etc), i would recommend the smaller hotels along the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fungusfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear fungusfc,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We hope you had a fun and memorable stay during your vacation with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place for families.

Pros
Beach
Cheaper diving
Kids can be kids
Turtle release was fun
Beach store sold beer cheaply

Cons
Not so relaxing for adults. Noisy everywhere- pool,beach and food hall
Food hall is a zoo and it's every man for themselves
No hot water on first day
0 water sports
No gym... No gym
Didn't see any beach/pool waiters





The food is catered Malaysian/Chinese taste, just avg to poor in my opinion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank g5rishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear g5rishi,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We value your opinion and will take into consideration of improving your future stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

First time to Laguna, five-star prices but also five-star facilities and service. Large rooms, would've liked bigger bathrooms. The full-board package is excellent, the buffet meals good (but will get repetitive after first two days). snorkelling trips were fun. Dive Centre is well-run and professional, had some good dives. Three cheers for Laguna!

Oh, only thing is.. if you prefer peace and quiet, this is not for you. This place is usually full-house, with loads of noisy and loud tourists.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericchanlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ericchanlol,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We value your opinion and will take into consideration of improving your future stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent quality for money. Family had a great team. Hidden jewel in South China sea. All inclusive resort provided excellent buffets every meal. Crystal white sand ice blue water for kids to play in.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ITCS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ITCS1962,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We value your opinion and will take into consideration of improving your future stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Resort located at the end of the long beach with amazing crystal clear blue sea and white sand. Staffs are friendly. Room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is superb. Many variety to choose on and the food is tasty too. Snorkeling trips are well organized with smiling faces from all staffs.

Room Tip: Pay more to have superb view at beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear tg w,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We value your opinion and will take into consideration of improving your future stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stay for 3D2N (Laguna package) with family. We took 12pm boat from Syahbandar jetty and you can sleep comfortably for 1hr 30mins on the air-conditioner boat. The weather was very good during that period. Felt very welcoming as there are vehicle to bring you from Laguna jetty to hotel and we were served the most delicious asam boi welcome drinks. If you have heavy luggage you can have the porter to bring them for you to your room. We had poolview room and satisfied that it clean and spacious for 5 of us (3adults and 2kids). Only that there are black ants in the room(even on the bed). When we called for cleaning services, it's great that the staff come immediately and get rid of them but unfortunately the ants come again on the second day :( . The door's lock also not very user friendly as we need to try 2-3 times to open it. The aircond-out of gas but the technician come straight away to fix when we reported it. I appreciate the all staff's prompt action :) . The swimming pool is just OK. Yes, the hotel is full of China tourists but we don't bother as they also don't bother our business, only I dont like as some of them greedily get the food during buffet time. The staffs were friendly, nice and helpful including team that brought us for snorkeling trip. You might want to bring your own underwater camera(or you can rental it there) if you are not willing to pay RM7 for each softcopy photo that they took for you. Don't forget to bring drinking water for snorkeling trip, you might thirsty after the activity. As everybody said, you can snorkle and enjoy the underwater view straight away from the Laguna's beach. It has the most beautiful white sand,love it! No worries if you forget to bring slippers/shirts/toothbrush etc, craving for crisps or wishing souvenirs as they have MoreMore Tea House to complete your needs (just prepare some cash!). Overall I am satisfied with the services provided (it's normal to have small lacking here and there..hey..it happens everywhere in the world!). Worth for money that I paid as my family enjoy every moments we had here. It's priceless :) !!

Room Tip: Pool view is quieter and ask for high floors to have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummy_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear mummy_pa ,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We value your opinion and will take into consideration of improving your future stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.6 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 13 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
2.3 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 13 in Pulau Redang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
21.9 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#3 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Redang Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Redang Island Resort

Property: Laguna Redang Island Resort
Address: Pasir Panjang, Redang Island | S-5, Wisma Tenang, Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, Pulau Redang 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Redang Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Redang Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Redang Island Hotel Pulau Redang
Hotel Laguna Redang Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing