We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good snorkeling experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Redang Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Certificate of Excellence
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a very good time there.. The package we took was a 3D2N. Nice atmosphere and environment. Since we can't really swim well, the rec guards that goes with us for the deep sea and Marine Park snorkeling was very informative and helpful. If you can't or scare to swim in the deep sea, they will bring you around in the water. So don't worry non-swimmers! :) We were also lucky enough to meet a rec guard name Zacxone who had help max our experience and stay there. Really a good credit to him (and also to all the others Recreational staffs too). Overall, it was a good stay. It is a really recommended for families with kids and couples!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marymkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    428
    148
    35
    32
See reviews for
279
291
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything was fuss free, convenient and wholesome! We were a family of 9 and since we had kids and a senior citizen with us, comfort and convenience was key. We took up a 2D1N package and the experience was really worthwhile. Sure there are other accommodation at a cheaper rate but Laguna Redang is an excellent choice for 1) Private Laguna Redang ferry transfer 2) Clean, cosy and nice rooms 3) Decent spread of meal buffets 4) inclusive Snorkeling & Diving trips 5) Professional handling by Staff. I would definitely recommend this stay and when we visit Redang again, this will be our preferred resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pingpingjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is the third time in Redang and the second time I'm staying in this hotel. It is more expensive than most of the hotels in Redang but the extra price u pay is definitely worth it. Food in this hotel is superb with a wide variety of dishes during our 4d3n stay there. This hotel also has powered mask for rent which is very important if u wear glasses like me. Rental for life vest and power mask is only RM50 for your whole stay. They also have underwater photography. Photos are sold at RM7 per photo where they will burn them into a CD for you. Will definitely stay in this hotel again when I go revisit Redang with a little bit more to spend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mad_format
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We checked into this resort and had a fantastic room (premier sea view - room 105). We came here last minute after our original resort was still undergoing renovations.. And the staff here were so friendly and helpful. The prices are a lot higher but for the room we got it was definitely worth every cent! Our room was beachfront and had a huge balcony. The room was big and spacious with a super comfy bed. The buffet breakfast each morning had a good variety (malaysian and western foods). The food at the rest of the resort was quite pricey compared to the beach bars and restaurants down the road. The snorkelling was amazing at both ends of the beach and also on neighbouring beach around the corner. If you're lucky you can also release baby turtles into the water at sunset on the resort beachfront. The overall feel of redang island was more laid back and relaxed than then Palau Besar island which has
stricter codes. Laguna resort is definitely the best on this part of the island and it's worth paying the extra for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Before arrive the Laguna Redang, we have many questions about how we can get the snorkeling equipment, when go snorkeling, how to get the room and etc. Those problems are being solve when we arrive the hotel, coz the hotel staff has give all of us a short brief about the schedule and the solution. This is great.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the recreations’ staff. They told us where can see the turtles and other special type of fish, but of course we didn’t see the turtles. (I think we weren’t lucky enough…haha). The beach & sea is clean, we can see the fish swimming around in the sea even we standing on the bridge near the sea side.
Overall, this trip was awesome and memorably, will go to visit again. And also, great job for the Laguna staff, very hardworking, helpful and friendly, they really impress us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCKhoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great beach, clear waters, snorkeling can be done nearby even if you don't go out with the planned daily snorkeling trips.

I wanted to write this review because my friends and I met this really friendly staff at the recreation centre (the place where they rent the equipment). When we were returning our kayaks, he told us that he saw a few small sharks the other day, and told us where we can snorkel to find them. We went to snorkel at the place but couldn't find the sharks. After we told him, he volunteered to show us after he ended work in the evening.

He brought us there and led us to where the beautiful corals and fishes were, going to waters where we wouldn't have dared to go by ourselves. He kept a look over us to ensure our safety and also asked to ensure we are comfortable with where we are going. He dived down to help us take close up photos of the coral and fishes. He also pointed out special fishes and corals to us which we wouldn't have noticed since we do no have knowledge of them. Anyway we did get to see the small sharks!

After he brought us back to shore, he went back to snorkel by himself, so we did not have the chance to thank him specially or get to know his name. That is why we wanted to specially thank him and compliment him through this review. He made our trip to Redang end on a great note and truly memorable.

Generally the Laguna Redang staff were all very friendly, especially the snorkeling staff who were fun-loving as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lemonzchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

One week before I went to Laguna, I received a bad news from my local travel agent, I booked 9-11 June 2014 but they booked 9-11 July, I noticed it when I paid the bill. So they charged me 20% for total amount that I already paid (not only quad room charges but also airport shuttle and 2 children package) . I was so disappointed with my local agent and finally my husband call your KL Office unfortunately it is your hotel policy. When I arrived at Laguna, I received a good news that I was upgraded to SUITE room and we got some complimentary. I just can say Thank you very much for your great arrangement. I enjoy the beautiful place, the rooms, the great meals very very much. The buffets are superb! It's a worth spend holiday although quite expensive. Thank you once again for giving us a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FennyWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear FennyWijaya,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments. We sympathize the inconveniences that you had to go through, yet please that you managed to have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.6 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 13 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
2.3 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 13 in Pulau Redang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#2 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
21.9 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#3 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Redang Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Redang Island Resort

Property: Laguna Redang Island Resort
Address: Pasir Panjang, Redang Island | S-5, Wisma Tenang, Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, Pulau Redang 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Redang Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Laguna Redang Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Redang Island Hotel Pulau Redang
Hotel Laguna Redang Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing