We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, extreme good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
Ranked #1 of 31 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

incredibly cheap hotel with gorgeous super clean and comfortable rooms with air conditioning! beautiful courtyard with private pool, owner Simohammed is super nice, intelligent and fun to chat with, he gave excellent tips for the environment (Kasbah Telouet was magnificent and road going there more beautiful than Draa Valley!), dinner was delicious and the most extensive and delicious breakfast that we have had in Morocco, this really is a super place, only thing missing is a view of old village

Room Tip: we had the familyroom which was spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great little hotel in Ait Ben Hadou. It's not luxurious, quite basic actually. But it has everything that you need, including a pool.
The hotel is run by Mohamed and Rose, and these lovely people make you feel at home immediately.
We also had dinner, which was great also.
It's a five minute walk to the Ksar, which is amazing.

Thank LarsKolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Located just a few minutes walk from Unesco World Heritage Site Ait Ben Haddou. Our room was spacious and very clean. We had the most comfortable beds on our whole trip through Morocco! Breakfast was awesome.
Friendly, helpful and attentive owners. Baby-crib and even Baby-chair were available.
Best value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltkugel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Perfect place for some days in Ait Ben Haddou. The hosts are incredibly friendly and helpfull, they take care of everything so you can just relax and enjoy the place. The rooms are very nice and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabell_0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We loved the location of this bright and welcoming riad. It was easy to find; we spotted it immediately upon entering the town. On the advice of the charming owner, Mohammed, and his beautiful French wife Rose, we didn't head for the famous ksar, an easy walk from the riad, until after 4. Our reward was the opportunity to enjoy it with very few other tourists. Dinner was tasty, and wine was available. A lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleeplessinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Mohommed and Rose are wonderful hosts. The Riad was very clean, the food excellent. Very close to a panoramic view of the Ksar, which we were there to photograph. Mohommed was very helpful when I was trying to locate a person I had photographed in the Ksar during a visit 18 months ago, I wanted to present the image to the subject. Rose and Mohommed are both very genuine, caring people who are not only wonderful hosts but involved in their local community. At present all the rooms are located on the ground floor, would be fantastic in the summer time, ther is a lovely pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottie60Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place was great, I wasn't even sure it was a hotel by the name when we arrived in town in the dark but I am glad we stopped. The owners are there running every aspect of the the business. They were very friendly and spoke excellent English and French. They were fully booked when we got there but they make a phone call and were able to free up a room for us. Our dinner was great and so was our breakfast. They room was very clean and comfortable. Since we arrived at night we had no idea how close we were to the Ksar but were happily surprised to find it a short walk from the hotel. It was to cold to jump in the pool but it looked very clean and they had a nice outdoor space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freezepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ait Ben Haddou hotels
1.5 mi away
Ksar Ljanoub
Ksar Ljanoub
#1 of 3 in Ait Ben Haddou
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Caravane
Riad Caravane
#2 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
348 reviews
3 mi away
Riad Tamdakhte
Riad Tamdakhte
#3 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Tebi
Kasbah Tebi
#4 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Isfoula and Spa
Kasbah Isfoula and Spa
#6 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasbah Valentine
Kasbah Valentine
#12 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Bagdad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Bagdad Cafe

Address: Rue Principale, Ait Ben Haddou 45122, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Bagdad Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Bagdad Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing