We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Alba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zelis(Asilah)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azayla(Asilah)
US$43
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$90
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar tabia(Asilah)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Espana(Larache)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
288
80
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
80
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelrecommend hotelminute walkquick walkvery comfortable staybit lostmoroccan disheswhite decorhammam sparestaurant roomtop floorserve breakfastexcellent staytrain stationvery helpful staffwi filounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very pretty and very clean, beautifully appointed rooms, good location. For us the hotel was too 'Spanish' - you could have been in Andalucia!
Unfortunately although there was a seemingly large menu, there was nothing for vegetarians and when asked if they could do anything for us the staff shrugged and suggested we go elsewhere to eat, which we did!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have just returned from an amazing experience at this wonderful hotel in Asilah Morocco. The perfect hosts made us feel very welcome and served us three wonderful meals during our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food cooked by their moroccan chef was delicious and a true moroccon experience. I have come all the way from New Zealand to stay at this wonderful hotel and one day I would like to return. For all reading this review please go and experience this truly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have stayed at Al Alba in the new rooftop suite for a week in July 2012. Purpose of our visit was a traditional Moroccon wedding of a friend's son. We had extensive wedding parties and dinners at our friends' place, so we didn't enjoy any dinner at Al Alba. However, we have fully enjoyed our stay. Owners and staff are extremely polite, helpful and friendly. The accommodation is not large but adequately equipped, very neat, clean and has a nice atmosphere. The hotel is some 10 minutes walk from the medina and 2 minutes from the beach and boulevard. Not sure about the other rooms, but from our roof terrace we had a splendid view at the sea. The combination of the room and the comforatble roof terrace made this a very pleasant place with the sea breeze keeping the sun covered terrace nice and cool. All in all we experienced Al Alba as, although comparatively expensive, a pleasant niche boutique hotel and we sincerely enjoyed our stay at Al Alba.

Room Tip: Top roof suite (room no 10) is not cheap and may not have traditional suite size but has a lovely terrace with sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscyDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My and my husbond stayed in this cosy hotel 1 night on the way from Agadir to Spain. It was 4 December 2010......
It was a beautiful rest after a long drive from Agadir. We had dinner at the restaurant, kefta tagine and wine.......;) After a good nights rest, we had time for a walk in the medina for more shopping before we took the Frs Ferry from Tangier to Tarifa. See you again!

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senor_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband & I stayed at this cozy hotel in Asilah for 2 nights. After the intensity of Marrakech, we found the beach town of Asilah to be charming & very mellow. Asilah is extremely picturesque, with its whitewashed walls, colorful murals and doorways. Since we were there in early June, it wasn't too crowded with tourists yet the weather was pleasant. We enjoyed the quaint beach boardwalk and medina, which seemed very safe and was bustling at night with mostly Moroccan families.

Before arrival, we made sure to print out the map provided by the hotel and directions from the train station. We arrived during the day, so we decided to walk from the train station. It's a very small town, so even though we initially walked down the wrong street, we found the place. While the terrain was a little bumpy with our rolling luggage, it really wasn't far at all, about a 10 minute walk. The staff would arrange for a taxi to pick you up from the station if you're not feeling adventurous. We stayed in one of their double rooms. While not huge, it was a reasonable size, very comfortable, new and impeccably clean. If you require a lot of room, then you should consider upgrading to a superior or a suite. The room was tastefully decorated in all white with dark blue accents and Moroccan details. The bathroom was very modern, equipped with all necessary toiletries and a hair drier. AC worked great and we slept great, no complaints. We could see the adorable house kitties hanging right outside our window. The wifi worked in the room.

The medina is a leisurely 5-10 minutes from the hotel, a pleasant walk. Avoid cutting to the beach boardwalk by the dubious dirt path next to the campground, walk to the first paved street further up.

Breakfast was very tasty. The highlight was little puff pastries stuffed with cheese and fresh tomato/olive oil jam. Yum. Dinner hours were very limited, but we were able to dine there one evening and it was delicious and gourmet. No alcohol was available, but not a big deal.

While we didn't interact with them too much, the Spanish owners were very nice. They conveniently accept PayPal and credit cards, not always an option in Morocco. They seemed to have a decent amount of staff (unlike many U.S. lodgings, which seem to operate with the barest minimum of people), mostly young women, and they were all readily available, friendly and helpful. They also helped us arrange taxi trips to a nearby beach and to the train station. Overall, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMissMirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews