We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute comfort”
Review of Hotel Al Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al Alba
Ranked #1 of 22 Asilah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed in November 2012 for a night during our stopover in Asilah. The hotel is along one of the main roads and is pretty easy to spot thanks to the huge signs along the road. The bedroom was an absolute delight. Incredibly comfortable and impeccably clean. Dinner was fantastic (though slightly pricey). It's a quick walk to the beach which would probably be lovely during the summer. The downside for us would be that the location of the hotel is about a 15 minutes walk to the medina of Asilah and there are quite a number of roads to cross before getting to the medina. The hotel would be good for drivers as there were plenty of driving maps provided.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linzie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

The Al Alba is a quality hotel located close to the sea, within a residential setting. We were warmly greeted by the hotel owners who were helpful and on hand throughout our stay. Our bedroom was well designed, decorated with light, airy colours and a separate relaxing area. The room contained everything needed for a short stay and the firm, extremely comfortable mattress provided a great night’s sleep.

There is a gentle, easy going ambience within the hotel, the staff are smart, personable and friendly and speak Moroccan, French, Spanish and English. There are comfortable lounge areas with wifi and a separate restaurant in which mouth-watering food is served from a menu which is simple yet creative, an unbelievably good dining experience (see separate review in Asilah restaurant section).

Breakfast was an equally enjoyable affair with plenty of choice and no rush or hurry.

Prices for the hotel stay and the restaurant were reasonable, a relaxing and completely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed with my wife in October 2012 for one night. The hotel is well managed and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was excellent and there was a nice moroccan living room to have a tea. All that said i would not stay there again if in Asilah. Two reasons for that : first the location is 15 minutes from the medinah of asilah where there are several riads that are more interesting for a stay. And finally i felt claustrophobic in the hotel, the room was nice but had no view over asilah and there was no terrace to look at the sea. It really was a huge problem for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Perfect for our stay in Asilah. Very well decorated and very good prices. I strongly recommend it. Maps from the region are available and the breakfast was really good. 10 minutes walking from the the old town and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very pretty and very clean, beautifully appointed rooms, good location. For us the hotel was too 'Spanish' - you could have been in Andalucia!
Unfortunately although there was a seemingly large menu, there was nothing for vegetarians and when asked if they could do anything for us the staff shrugged and suggested we go elsewhere to eat, which we did!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have just returned from an amazing experience at this wonderful hotel in Asilah Morocco. The perfect hosts made us feel very welcome and served us three wonderful meals during our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food cooked by their moroccan chef was delicious and a true moroccon experience. I have come all the way from New Zealand to stay at this wonderful hotel and one day I would like to return. For all reading this review please go and experience this truly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have stayed at Al Alba in the new rooftop suite for a week in July 2012. Purpose of our visit was a traditional Moroccon wedding of a friend's son. We had extensive wedding parties and dinners at our friends' place, so we didn't enjoy any dinner at Al Alba. However, we have fully enjoyed our stay. Owners and staff are extremely polite, helpful and friendly. The accommodation is not large but adequately equipped, very neat, clean and has a nice atmosphere. The hotel is some 10 minutes walk from the medina and 2 minutes from the beach and boulevard. Not sure about the other rooms, but from our roof terrace we had a splendid view at the sea. The combination of the room and the comforatble roof terrace made this a very pleasant place with the sea breeze keeping the sun covered terrace nice and cool. All in all we experienced Al Alba as, although comparatively expensive, a pleasant niche boutique hotel and we sincerely enjoyed our stay at Al Alba.

Room Tip: Top roof suite (room no 10) is not cheap and may not have traditional suite size but has a lovely te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscyDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asilah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azayla
Hotel Azayla
#4 of 5 in Asilah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Khaima
Hotel Al Khaima
#5 of 5 in Asilah
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patio de la Luna
Patio de la Luna
#2 of 5 in Asilah
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zelis
Hotel Zelis
#3 of 5 in Asilah
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar tabia
Dar tabia
#1 of 5 in Asilah
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dar Manara
Hotel Dar Manara
#2 of 22 in Asilah
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Alba

Address: 35 Lot. Nakhil | Near the Court, Asilah 90050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Asilah
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Asilah
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Alba 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, charming hotel, built with a subtle harmony of forms; a small peaceful corner by the sea. An inn for the traveler who is seeking calm and relaxation. Recently built according to the sober style and serene forms of the Arabic architecture, with nine rooms originally decorated so that they transmit calm and privacy; with welcoming rooms and terraces where to rest and recover the strength; a house with a family touch that tries to offer the traveler an unforgettable place and a reason to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Alba Asilah
Al Alba Hotel Asilah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing