We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Miguel(Chefchaouen)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dar Mounir(Chefchaouen)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zman(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Annasr(Chefchaouen)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Gabriel(Chefchaouen)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Dalia(Chefchaouen)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Dadicilef(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa La Palma(Chefchaouen)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Perleta(Chefchaouen)
US$53
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
156
56
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
56
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teahand held showershort walk from the main squarerif mountainsmake teabeautiful breakfasttwo nightsroof terracerooms are beautifully decoratedmagnificent viewblue cityplace to staylittle thingstucked awaybab souklow keybeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is probably rarely a problem in Morocco, but we could never get warm in this lovely place. The heater did not work in our room, so the hotel moved us to another room, where the heater did work. But the common areas, which were authentically and interestingly decorated, we're kept cold. The staff wore coats and hats indoors the two days we were there. But they were welcoming and helpful, offering good directions and restaurant tips, as well as arranging onward travel and assisting us out of he medina with our luggage. A great location in the heart of the medina. Also a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was the first time I and my wife had experienced a Dar! To our surprise this was a cute little "Bed and Breakfast" type Hotel with no more than 5 to 6 rooms. The receptionist, porters, cooks, etc. were the same folks (appeared to be a family) and worked very efficiently. Our room was really very neat and clean but with a interesting twist. The room was cute and small cut right into the mountain. We had a couple of locations near the bed where the rock facade popped right into the room through the white-washed wall. It felt as if we were sleeping in a four star cave! In the morning we came down for breakfast and we were asked if we would like to do the breakfast on the roof terrace. A great breakfast was presented to us on the roof terrace with spectacular view. We stayed in this hotel for two nights and completely enjoyed the Dar experience. We agreed to stay here again if we visited Chefchaouen again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

This was by far my most favourite stay in morocco, beautiful scenery felt very safe, just make sure you make the most of this amasing town because for such a small place there are lots to see, we did borrow a member of staff to take us round to show us the sights, but was well worth it!! A very magical little place! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiler2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Wow!!! I insisted when I got to Chefchaouen that me and my friend stayed somewhere amazing, and I wasn't going to settle for anything less than perfect. So I had a look on Tripadvisor and this is one of the places that came up, and boy am I glad we went. Located nearer the top end of the Chefchoauen medina, the rooftop terrace overlooks the whole of the Blue city.

Staying in November, in the quiet season we were very lucky to have the place to ourselves for two nights. The Riad itself is one of absolute beauty, and every aspect of it has been designed and thought about carefully to suit your every need. Although, it may be at the top end of some peoples budgets, if you require a perfect stay with zero regrets this is the place to be. The staff are so lovely and helpful (Massive shout out to Naoufal, who made our stay and looked after us very well). The rooms are gorgeous and the bed we stayed in was one of the comfiest in Morocco. The room we chose didn't have view but we chose it due to its proximity to the terrace which was a perfect place to relax after a long day out in Chefchaouen.

We had a beautiful breakfast on the terrace every morning, staring out at the stunning Rif mountains around us. We had lovely hot showers everyday. Bare in mind at this time of year (November) it can be quite cold in the mountains. We were looking at about 4 degrees when we were there.

We found that Chefchaouen was the real Morocco, where no-one tried to charge us crazy European prices because we were tourists. We really found our home here in Morocco. And we will only come back to Morocco due to our great experience here.

Like many before us, we will never forget our stay here. And when we come back to Chefchaouen we will only be staying here.

Room Tip: Paying the extra for one of the larger rooms will definitely be a must for us next time. It would definitely be worth it. Make sure you book in advance so they're expecting you so they can get the room ready for you. You'll be expected to pay in cash so make sure you have enough at the end of your stay. Make sure you have a look at the photos of the original building site (in the dining area) before it got transformed into the beautiful building it is now. Enjoy!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at this riad for 2 nights in October 2012. We had room at the terrace. This room had a queen size bed, firm and comfortable with decent linens. Bathroom was reasonable size with strong hot water. Wifi was free and had good connection.

Breakfast served at the roof terrace, food was good, fried pastries, cakes and baguette, butter, jams and honey, fried eggs, coffee and tea. Dinner, which was included in the restaurant of the sister property – Casa Hassan, some good food choices there, we like the classic dishes such as couscous and tajine of meat.

The location of this riad is convenient, takes about 8 minutes to get to the town square. Chefchaouen is a very relaxed city, to my options; it is good to spend 1-2 days here.

Note:
This riad has many levels and steps are deep, and in some parts steps are narrow. Asking for lower level room if you have problem dealing with these stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews