We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Casa Perleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Perleta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This riad is distinguished by the incredibly friendly staff and great location. Over an introductory cup of mint tea, Begona gives a very detailed indoctrination to Chefchaouen with recommended walking routes and restaurants. By far, the best indoctrination we received in Morocco.

Our room was perfect for our visit, with a double bed for the old folks and a sort-of bunk bed over the bathroom for our daughter. Very quiet except for the 4:30 AM call-to-prayer, but hey, this is Morocco and besides, it’s surprisingly soothing.

Note that this riad is located inside the medina and is a short, easily-luggable, walk from Bab Souk. Note also that although the hotel accepts deposits by Paypal, they require cash for the final payment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randlcornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the third of eleven Moroccan accommodation reviews, following the second in Tangier, to be followed by Meknes. Stayed on 21st April, 2014.

Many expatriates move to Morocco for a change-of-lifestyle, and running riads seem to be a popular endeavour. Our first four riads were run by English, American, Spanish and French, and this is the third. Begonia is Spanish, and made her riad number one in Chefchaouen. The riad is right on the mainstreet, but amazingly quiet, since our suite face the interior courtyard, and the interiors are quaint, and the shower is powerful. On the roof terrace, there is an unsurpassed view of the Chefchaouen blue. The place selling savory doughnuts are not-to-be-missed – can someone tell me what they are called again – sfinj or harcha? Chefchaouen itself deserves two nights; unfortunately we only stayed for one. So far, we have stayed at the number one rated riad three times in a row, and there is good reason each time. Here’s to you, Trip Advisor readers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandarooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Casa Perleta with my family. They arranged a car to pick us up from boat from spain and took us straight to riad. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family with Ismail being very helpful. The riad is very homely and the terrace is a great place to sit and enjoy the quietness. The location is great as soon as you walk out the front door you are transformed into the atmosphere of the blue city. Begona was very helpful with giving us lots of advise and direction. I would highly recommend staying at Casa Perleta

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed three nights at Casa Perleta and although we weren't feeling very well the staff made us feel right at home. Breakfasts were served on the balcony which offered a once view of the city. We were given some great recommendations by the staff and were all taken care of. Mohammed made my wife a special tea to help heal her stomach ache. Staff went out to bring us sandwiches when we were too tired. I got to watch a soccer match on the computer with staff. We got to meet the fabulous dog Layla who was rescued from the garbage and is now flourishing. Chefchaouen is a lovely relatively quiet town and the hospitality of the people at Casa Perleta is outstanding. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife scheduled our 15 days of Morrocco trip and it was starting from Chefchaouen. After a direct drive of 6 hrs from Casablanca (just after 3 hrs of flight) with a rented small car, you may imagine my stress. But when we entered Casa Perleta the house, our room, energy of the family & guests saved our rest of the trip :) . Thank u all for making or Morrocco holiday unforgetable. Ps. Visiting your restaurant at Spain is already added as our next trip...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozgur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stay here and feel like you're one of the family. We loved the positivity here from management and staff. With a cosy fire and comfy communal area upon entering, it really is like walking into your favourite aunt's house. The friendliness of the staff is contagious and every morning guests bond on the stunning terrace over what has to be one of the best breakfasts in Chefchaouen!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

it is a cultural shock to come to marocco the first time and to stay your first night in chefchaouen,
casa perletta.
but the reception by ismael and the care of begonia, the manager, makes you comfortable and assured.
great location on the medina, you have to go by foot the last 100m...,
the location of rooms to the inside yard makes sleep very quite,
and chefchaouen itself is absolutely amazing.
i do not know, how long it lasts, but go as soon as you can!

Room Tip: ask ismael or begonia and tell her your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julius3-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Yakout
Dar Yakout
#16 of 24 in Chefchaouen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Perleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Perleta

Address: 68 Avda. Hassan I | Bab el Souk, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Perleta Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing