We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect perleta”
Review of Casa Perleta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chefchaouen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Perleta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2009

This has to be the prettiest and most relaxing guesthouse I have ever stayed at. It is run by Begona and Mohammad who are very welcoming making you feel very comfortable during your stay and will recommend the best restaurants and activities in the area. It is clean, quiet, safe and right in the heart of the medina. The view from the terrace is spectacular, perfect for relaxing with a mint tea. Try the spanish donut type ring served at breakfast or sold next door. I honestly didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markseizure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2009

Chefachaouen is a dream in blue and white
Casa Perleta is very nicely nestled in the old Medina with a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy your tea and pastry
The rooms are small but comfortable, excellent breakfast in the morning in the patio.
Begona, the manager, is very helpful: she met us outside the gate of the medina and then gave us a ton of information

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed in the Casa Perleta for three nights at the start of our honeymoon. The riad is in a quite part of the medina, but no more than five minutes walk from the town square. The rooms are beautifuly decorated as are the bathrooms. The riad also has a lovely terrace with great views where you can enjoy the view, the excellent breakfasts and the neverending supply of mint tea.

Begonia, Mohammed and Fatima could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Begonia was full of advice about where to eat and what to see and was very generous with her time. We had problems with our car insurance and Mohammed changed his shift (during Ramadan) to phone the insurance brokers for us - many thanks again!

An absolute pleasure to meet such nice people and stay in such a beautiful house. Discover this gem before the guide books do!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Letyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank gusvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 24 in Chefchaouen
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Perleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Perleta

Address: 68 Avda. Hassan I | Bab el Souk, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chefchaouen
#2 Family Hotel in Chefchaouen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Perleta Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing