We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home :)”
Review of Casa La Palma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa La Palma
Ranked #3 of 66 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The best accommodation we had in Morocco, everything from bed comfort to light switch is very well thought to make us feel just as home (to be honest, it was even better than my own home!!) Carlos is a friendly nice guy who enjoys a chat with us over breakfast, evening... he was just like our dad who always made sure we were ok and he offered us to call him if we encounter any problem in other cities :)
We will definitely go back when we visit Chefchaouen again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glo_leg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

Hands down, this was my favourite place to stay in all of Morocco. Carlos and Anna are fabulous hosts who will make you feel at home, give you excellent tips about travelling in Morocco and staying in Chef, cook an excellent breakfast and overall are just plain wonderful. Casa La Palma is in a great location, up a few steep stairs, but with great views overlooking Chef and easy access to hiking and restaurants. The place is really clean, cozy and is very inviting. Great value for the money. You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank thebestlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Carols and Ana are the best. You feel like you are at home. I have booked a room via phone, everything was ok. Casa is located a few minutes from center, it has beautiful view over town. Go with Ana to market.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floatzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

An inspired setting and clean, comfortable accommodations. Ana and Carlos took good care of us for two nights, helping when asked with recommendations and other needs. Their lovely casa is within the medina at the top of the hill; be advised that getting there requires a hike. Memorable breakfast served on the tiled rooftop terrace, weather permitting. Outstanding 360 degree view of the town and mountains beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecotravelforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Situated in a very nice part of Chaouen. It is very calm place, very clean...Rooms are great, and what amazed me the most are our hosts Ana and her husband Carlos who made our stay very pleasent. So, if You ever come to Morocco and this unique small city, you will be very happy and satisfied with this accomodation. I would recommend Casa La Palma to all travellers who want to feel as they are at home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We came as guests of Carlos and Ana in their home. We left as friends.

The b&b is located at the very top of the Medina with an incredible view from the terrace for hundreds of miles around. The rooms are clean, the food home cooked, and the hosts nothing short of incredible.

Ana spent an afternoon with us shopping around the Medina helping us get the best prices and showing us where to shop for the best deals. Carlos and Ana went out of their way to make sure we were pleased and satisfied with our stay. If more hosts were like these two I think the whole world would be much improved! It reminded me of the olden days when travelers might come to an inn and stay for a night or two. Very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelson_peter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We recently spent two nights at Casa La Palma. It is a great place to stay in Chefchaouen and loacted in the heart of the town. The owners, Ana and Carlos, were wonderful. Very sincere people who will go out of their way to help you. You can't help but feel at home at Casa LaPalma. Ana met us in the main square upon our arrival and brought us to the hotel (it 's a little difficult to find your way at first in Chefchaouen). In addition, they picked up bus tickets for us at the station so that we didn't have to go out of our way to do so. Breakfast is great. The showers are great too - large shower and tons of hot water.

Ana and Carlos - thank you for such a great time in Chefchaouen!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug_77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Khalifa
Hotel Al Khalifa
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
#2 of 66 in Chefchaouen
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Rifandalus Hotel
Riad Rifandalus Hotel
#10 of 66 in Chefchaouen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Palma

Address: 52 M'Tilaa | Quartier Andalouss, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £38 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Palma is a charming Maison D'Hotes located at the very top of the ancient Medina of Chefchaouen, just few minutes walking from the main square, Outa El- Hamman. The house (inaugurated in July, 2007)is completely renovated and consists of 5 bedrooms (all with bathroom), lounge, kitchen and two terraces on different levels from which to enjoy a wonderful view or sunbathing while having breakfast in the natural products of the area. Wood stove heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa La Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing