We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean and well located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Yasmina

Hostel Yasmina
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chefchaouen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostel Yasmina
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very well located and a short walk from main square. Friendly owners. Basic but clean rooms and communal areas.Plenty of hot water for showering. Has good rooftop terrace with views over surrounding country.You are able to sleep on the roof during summer when it is hot at night. Only con is there is no wifi available

Room Tip: some rooms have no windows so ask for a front room. No wifi so be prepared if you need to be online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverBackpacker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hostel yasmina was a really nice place to stay. Everything was very clean. the staff was very friendly. There are rooms with and without window. Try to get one with a room, otherwise it van be quite hot! It's als in the center of the medina.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

The rooms are cheap and therefore plain but I slept like a baby. There are large sitting rooms to chill out in, a nice roof terrace, the shared bathrooms are spotless and have toilet roll (!) and the whole place is kept very clean. The guys working there are friendly and helpful and for the price you pay it's an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killtacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

This place was exceptionally clean, the toilets and the showers, as well as the rooms. There were hot showers, although they didn't last as long as you might like but you want to spend more time exploring the town anyway!

There is a great terrace that gives you a beautiful view of the mountain and the town.

There are only six rooms though, so if you are going during a busy season it would be best to book early, and if you are going in the summer than maybe this isnt the place for you, four of the rooms are in the back and don't have windows, which was great for us because it was the winter and cold, and also my boyfriend is a light sleeper so no windows drowned out the early morning call to prayer.

We payed 140 Dh for one night, but again it was during the slow season, but it was a great price for what we got, cleanliness and hot showers, plus its seconds away from the main square that has many restaurants and shops.

The man working the reception did not speak English, if you are going to morocco it is best to brush up on your french, also many spoke spanish.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YOLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

Found this in either Lonely Planet or Rough Guide, phoned and booked. Not disappointed.

The location is brilliant, just down a small street directly off the Plaza El Hammam. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. There is a roof terrace which has fantasic views over the town, across to the mosque on the hill etc.

Our room was basic but spotless and opened onto a communal salon type area. The shower had hot water and the toilet was also really clean.

If you arrive by bus and you know when you're moving on, I would suggest that you buy your onward ticket when you arrive, the climb back up to the medina is a bit of a killer. There are plenty of petit taxis hanging around more than happy to take you back up of course!

If I go back (inshallah!) I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel Souika
Hostel Souika
#10 of 31 in Chefchaouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dar Terrae
Hotel Dar Terrae
#19 of 55 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Baraka
Riad Baraka
#6 of 55 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Yasmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Yasmina

Property: Hostel Yasmina
Address: 12 Rue Zaida Al-Horra | Medina, Chefchaouen, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Chefchaouen
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great roof terrace, small clean rooms, just off the Plaza Outa El Hammam so fab location ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing