We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located in the Kasbah, but that's all...”
Review of Hotel Hicham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hicham
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The tiny rooms look very charming at first sight, but after a while the frankly overloaded kitschy decoration goes on your nerves. I wouldn't recommend a long stay. Accommodations are extremely simple but OK. Don't expect service. No breakfast. The roof-restaurant with a nice view pretends to be a chic place, but the service is lousy...the first dishes of our order arrived after 1 hour! It looks like they are more interested in selling you carpets and ceramics etc. from their boutique than taking care of you as a guest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank germanolatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hicham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

I came to know the place through a friend who spent some time there. I found the place very well decorated, clean, and vibrant. However, those who are looking for very quiet place, would find it over vivacious particularly during “Chefchaouen Alegria” in the 2nd week of July since the building has a roof overlooking the Kasbah’s theater where some Music activities take place…
I was not the only one who enjoyed staying there, my French and Spanish neighbors expressed the same!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank worldTravlerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Casilda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wraf5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank teacher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
291.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
162 reviews
291.5 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
119 reviews
291.6 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
291.7 mi away
Hotel Alkhalifa
Hotel Alkhalifa
#6 of 23 in Chefchaouen
126 reviews
291.8 mi away
Dar Yakout
Dar Yakout
#19 of 23 in Chefchaouen
11 reviews
291.6 mi away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#17 of 23 in Chefchaouen
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hicham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hicham

Address: 63 Place Outahammam, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hicham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing