We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was a lovely, inviting and comfortable raid. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would recommend without exception. Excellent location, and perfect balance between beauty and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

This little riad is clean and charming with bright colors and pretty decor. The manager, Fathia, is helpful and kind. We slept soundly in our quiet room and enjoyed the rooftop terrace views of Chefchouen. We loved the location and the delicious homemade breakfasts, mint tea and cookies.
To get there, we walked a 5 minute walk from the car, through the square to the riad. Fathia and the staff speak Spanish and French, very little English, which was not a problem for us.
We had plenty of warm water for our showers and, although the drain did not drain very quickly, we found that this was pretty much true everywhere.
I would highly recommend this little gem of a riad right at the edge of the medina!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSR_Decatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were traveling in Spain and received an email from our B and B in Chefchaouen at the last minute, cancelling our stay! With 3 days advance notice and it being Holy Week in Spain, we were scrambling!!! We booked the last room at Dar Zman and when we arrived, they brought us directly here to Riad Assilah, just up the street. I believe both are owned by the same people!!!? Regardless, we had a large, quiet room with a huge shower and bathroom. The Riad was exceptionally clean and quiet and the breakfast was wonderful. When we booked online, we were told Visa was accepted, it's not and the ATM machines in Chefchaouen were not working....luckily, we had barely enough euros or we would have had no way to pay. We ate dinner just across the alley from this Riad and had a wonderful meal. The woman who worked at the front desk was exceptionally kind and very helpful as we tried to access Skype to check with our bank (the issue turned out to be an ATM issue and not a bank issue), no Skype available, and then tried to call the 800# on the back of our credit card (forget it!). Advice....bring dollars or euros for emergencies as ATM machines in Morocco work only some of the time!!! We highly recommend this Riad...perfect location too!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Riad Assilah, booked at the last minute. The location is perfect, tucked away in a small, street in the medina, but literally just around the corner from the main square with its restaurants, cafes, the Kasbah and a backdrop of the Rif mountains.
We had a very warm welcome at the Riad and the service continued to be friendly and helpful.
Rooms are comfortable and beautifully presented, traditionally furnished but bright and modern at the same time. At 50 euros per night for a double room (B&B) this is great value for such a location.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows overlooking the small street. Other rooms have windows looking out into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hil_hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nedda_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marrakech34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
124 reviews
31.7 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#10 of 24 in Chefchaouen
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Assilah Chefchaouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assilah Chefchaouen

Address: 19 Rue Imam Chadli, Souika, Medina, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Assilah Chefchaouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing