We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the staff that makes this Riad special.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Assilah Chefchaouen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's the staff that makes this Riad special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This riad is ideally located to the main square, while being quiet and peaceful.
If there is one thing to take away from our visit to this Riad though, it's the staff. Fathia was amazingly helpful by organizing a Taxi and a guide for our trip to Akchour. At all times she made us feel right at home, along with the other staff. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fine, but it's the staff that makes this Riad well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meryem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    41
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
55
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I staid at this Riad for 2 nights in June 2014. We found to be very well located as it is near the centre of the old medina . The staff were really friendly and helpful. theecent breakfast too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hosts in this cosy Riad are just the most generous and welcoming. The location is fantastic so close to the main square. The experience of being woken by the beating drums and horns during Ramadan will be an enduring memory. It felt good to be inside the medina and experience this when usually the Riad would be a tranquil spot. The breakfast was plentiful and not always the same each morning as in other places. The shower had amazing pressure and actually stayed in position which has been a problem in a lot of places. The room was a little small and the mattress a bit too firm for my comfort but none of that detracted from the wonderful stay we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

1 minute away from the plaza, literally just around the corner you'll find this lovely place with an amazing host: Fatia. The riad is kind of modern and clean but definitely the best part of coming to this lovely town was meeting Fatia. She's welcoming, caring, helpful and funny, she makes your stay a real treat!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Marichag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Riad is excellently located in the middle of the medina close to the village square where there are a number of restaurants where you can eat or have a coffee and observe the villagers as they go about doing their daily chores. In the evening the whole village would meet in the square to catch up. There are a number of shops where you can buy things and souvenirs. The riad had clean rooms and the breakfast was good. The thing that struck me the most is the hospitality. I loved it here and I highly recommend this riad to any traveller!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrissinaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enderlin, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I spent two nights at this charming riad. You can't beat the location, it is literally just steps away from the main square of the medina where you will find many good places to eat. Great hospitality upon arrival and throughout my stay. Excellent breakfast each morning. My room was clean and nice with a very comfortable bed to get a great nights sleep. I had my laundry done here, it was very inexpensive. Riad Assilah was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean, safe and a great location. So close to the town square, and not far from a main street. If you've ever had to walk and walk and walk with suitcases in hand to get to your riad, you'll appreciate Riad Assilah. We would go in and out of the riad because it was so conveniently located. As others have said, Fatiah is so warm and friendly. Her smile made us feel like friends. The room was comfortable and had character. I highly recommend Riad Assilah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripster808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.0 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#10 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Assilah Chefchaouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assilah Chefchaouen

Property: Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Address: 19 Rue Imam Chadli, Souika, Medina, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Assilah Chefchaouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing